Thursday, August 14, 2014

Pledge Review And Giveaway

December 18, 2008 by  
Filed under Giveaways

0 Flares Filament.io 0 Flares ×

scjpledge

One of my all time favorite furniture polishers is Pledge. I remember always going to my grandmother’s house and smelling the lemon scent of Pledge on her newly polished table and cabinets. That has stuck with me as I grew up and started using Pledge myself.

Shine, restore, and refresh your wood furniture!

Pledge® Natural Beauty is ideal for quickly cleaning your wood furniture and wood surfaces. Its Anti-Dust™ formula keeps surfaces looking less dusty, longer. It removes dust, dirt, smudges, and common allergens like pet dander found in dust from your wood furniture in a flash. Plus, it protects against water damage and stains. Dusting with Pledge® leaves surfaces with no waxy buildup.

I recently received a can of Pledge to try out and I must say I still after these years it’s still the best and that lemony scent bring back so many childhood memories. And it still does the great job it has always done. And with it’s Anti-Dust formula it removes up to 84% of allergens from dust mites and pet dander found in dust.

It can also be used to add a great clean shine to Stainless Steel, Leather, Marble and Granite, which is one fact I did not know about it. My favorite thing about using Pledge though is that it doesn’t have a grimy build up on my nice wooden cabinets and tables. I will forever be a Pledge fan thanks to my grandma.

And I want to share a can of pledge with you. I have one can to give away to a Dirty Shirt reader. Rules are below:

  • MAIN RULE – Go to the Pledge website and tell me another cleaning product you have used or would like to try. (remember if this rule is not followed then no others will count)
  • 1 Extra Entry – Subscribe to my RSS feed or by email (or let me know if you already are) in a separate comment
  • 1 Extra Entry – Stumble this post and leave your Stumble name (I will be checking) in a separate comment
  • 1 Extra Entry – Favorite The Dirty Shirt in Technorati and leave your name (I will be checking) in a separate comment
  • 1 Extra Entry – Follow me on Twitter (button on the top left sidebar) and let me know your Twitter name in a separate comment
  • 2 Extra Entries – Write a post on your blog linking to my blog and to Pledge.

This giveaway will run through midnight on December 31, with winner being announced the morning of the January 1, 2009. Winner will be chosen using Random.org from all valid entries and submitted to PRIZEYWinners as well as notified via email the first week of December. Winner will have 48 hours to contact me before another winner is chosen. Giveaway is open to U.S. residents only.

This post was written for Family Review Network as part of a program by SC Johnson, who also supplied the product for review and giveaway

Comments

74 Responses to “Pledge Review And Giveaway”
  1. Pamela Vest says:

    I absolutely love the revitalizing oil! It makes old furniture look new again. We use it a our church, the panelling and pews look so nice. I use it at home to make my furniture shine.

    Pamela Vest´s last blog post..RS Designs $60 GC Giveaway.

  2. Lori says:

    I like the multi-surface cleaner

    Lori´s last blog post..Thankful Thursday

  3. Lori says:

    I follow you on Twitter (Lori72)

    Lori´s last blog post..Thankful Thursday

  4. Lori says:

    I am an email subscriber :)

    Lori´s last blog post..Thankful Thursday

  5. Kristy says:

    I love the Pledge Wipes for dusting…very easy and convenient, thanks for the opportunity!

    Kristy´s last blog post..Wordless Wednesday: My Little Snow Bunny!

  6. Kristy says:

    I am also a subscriber!

    Kristy´s last blog post..Wordless Wednesday: My Little Snow Bunny!

  7. Gina Chen says:

    Please enter me in the contest for pledge … I love pledge. I use discount brands for some cleaning products, but never for Pledge.

    The product on the pledge Web site I’d like to the try are the clean and dust wipes. They sound very handy and easy for my kids to use as they help me clean.

    Gina Chen´s last blog post..Blog features hilarious ‘bad parenting advice’

  8. Gina Chen says:

    Please enter me again. I’ve followed you on twitter. My twitter name is bloggingmom67.

    Gina Chen´s last blog post..Blog features hilarious ‘bad parenting advice’

  9. Gina Chen says:

    Please enter me again for Pledge. I have favorited you blog (which I love, by the way) on technorati. My technorati name is bloggingmom67

    Gina Chen´s last blog post..Blog features hilarious ‘bad parenting advice’

  10. Jennie Lee says:

    I use the pledge revitalizing oil with natural orange oil on my bosses antique furniture at work. Why I do this I don’t know because I am a secretary and not a housekeeper.

    I can tell you it works great though. I cleaned off an antique wood table that had been covered with papers for years and used the pledge revitalizing oil to wipe it down. It is now the nicest looking area of the entire office.

    Jennie Lee´s last blog post..I hate to have a Political Opinion

  11. Jennie Lee says:

    I subscribe to your RSS feed.

    Jennie Lee´s last blog post..I hate to have a Political Opinion

  12. Jennie Lee says:

    I stumbled this post.
    jennielee685

    Jennie Lee´s last blog post..I hate to have a Political Opinion

  13. Jennie Lee says:

    I follow you on twitter.
    username: jennielee685

    Jennie Lee´s last blog post..I hate to have a Political Opinion

  14. Shelley K says:

    I have used Pledge for YEARS (my mom used it so I use it)…and have been very happy. I have never tried the multi surface cleanser spray or wipes so I think I would like to try that (I am a creature of habit and just have always used the original Pledge that my mom always used whenever she dusted)

    Shelley K´s last blog post..December 2008 Merry Musings :)

  15. Shelley K says:

    I follow you on twitter (vegasweep)

    Shelley K´s last blog post..December 2008 Merry Musings :)

  16. Shelley K says:

    I am a subscriber (RSS FEED)

    Shelley K´s last blog post..December 2008 Merry Musings :)

  17. Stefani says:

    I have used the Pledge wipes before! I also remember my mom using pledge when I was a kid to clean!

    Stefani´s last blog post..Do You Backup Your Data?

  18. Stefani says:

    I am a subscriber.

    Stefani´s last blog post..Do You Backup Your Data?

  19. Stefani says:

    I follow you on Twitter – mommye

    Stefani´s last blog post..Do You Backup Your Data?

  20. Stefani says:

    I stumbled this post – mommye

    Stefani´s last blog post..Do You Backup Your Data?

  21. Stefani says:

    I added this as a favorite on Technorati – mommye

    Stefani´s last blog post..Do You Backup Your Data?

  22. I’d like to try the fabric sweeper for pet hair

    Valerie Mitchell´s last blog post..ShortPump Smart Shopper Giveaway 12/28/08

  23. faved on technorati
    valerie2350

  24. twitter follower
    valerie2350

    Valerie Mitchell´s last blog post..ShortPump Smart Shopper Giveaway 12/28/08

  25. Kimberly L says:

    I love Pledge. Is the only product I have ever used for dusting. My favorite one that I use is the Pledge Extra Moisturizing – it seems to feed my wood. Plus the Anti-dust formula that they came out with – really works. I have reduced the need to dust as often. Just love the stuff.

    brn2lisn(at)gmail(dot)com

  26. Theresa N says:

    I’d also like to try their Pledge Multi Surface and the Pledge wipes.

  27. John says:

    We have a puppy and I think Pledge™ Fabric Sweeper for Pet Hair my be very useful. Thanks.

  28. gahome2mom says:

    I haven’t tried these yet but I would like to try the Pledge Wet & Dry Wipes. We have children, grandchildren and a pet and they may come in very handy. Thanks.

    gahome2mom´s last blog post..The Dirty Shirt Giveaways

  29. gahome2mom says:

    RSS Feed.

    gahome2mom´s last blog post..The Dirty Shirt Giveaways

  30. gahome2mom says:

    Blogged it. :)

    gahome2mom´s last blog post..The Dirty Shirt Giveaways

  31. Jamaise says:

    I would like to try the Fabric Sweeper for Pet Hair. We have a fox terrier that leave little white eye-lash hairs everywhere. I will look for this new product.

  32. Jamaise says:

    I subb in reader

  33. Jamaise says:

    & follow you on Twitter

  34. Jamaise says:

    I stumbled – coffecup

  35. Chi says:

    I’d try the Pledge Clean & Dust. That’s something I’ve never used before :)

    Chi´s last blog post..* NEW * Single Entry Sweepstakes — 12/21

  36. Erin says:

    I would love to try the Pledge® Multi Surface cleaner!

    Erin´s last blog post..First Wild Card: Marketplace Memos by David Shibley and Jonathan Shibley

  37. I would like the Pledge MultiSurface cleaners that are safe for electronics.

    allaboutkimberly AT gmail DOT com

    Kimberly @ AllAboutKimberly´s last blog post..I Survived

  38. I subscribe to your feed.

    allaboutkimberly AT gmail DOT com

    Kimberly @ AllAboutKimberly´s last blog post..Contests Ending Today

  39. Stumbled under the username ArmySister

    allaboutkimberly AT gmail DOT com

    Kimberly @ AllAboutKimberly´s last blog post..Sunday Smile #7

  40. You’re in my technorati favorites. (ArmySister)

    allaboutkimberly AT gmail DOT com

    Kimberly @ AllAboutKimberly´s last blog post..I Survived

  41. Twitter follower….TexasSingleMom

    allaboutkimberly AT gmail DOT com

    Kimberly @ AllAboutKimberly´s last blog post..I Survived

  42. Carla Pullum says:

    I currently use the multi-surface cleaner!
    It works so good!!!
    Carla
    cpullum(at)yahoo(dot)com

  43. Nancy says:

    I would love to try either the Multi-Surface Cleaner or the Fabric Sweeper for Pet Hair!

    I also follow you on Twitter @GreenWholesale

  44. Bettina says:

    Pledge All-in-One is my favorite-it’s the best!

    Bettina´s last blog post..Santa Baby!

  45. Bettina says:

    I’m an email subscriber and I follow you on Twitter!

    Bettina´s last blog post..Santa Baby!

  46. Juicebox mom says:

    i’ve used pledge furniture polish for years, but like to try the multi-purpose wipes. thanks

    Juicebox mom´s last blog post..Team Manager Responsibilities

  47. Juicebox mom says:

    i’m a subscriber!

    Juicebox mom´s last blog post..Team Manager Responsibilities

  48. Blogged entry 1
    http://www.allaboutkimberly.com/contest-roundup-for-today

    allaboutkimberly AT gmail DOT com

    Kimberly @ AllAboutKimberly´s last blog post..Contest Roundup for Today

  49. Blogged entry 2
    http://www.allaboutkimberly.com/contest-roundup-for-today

    allaboutkimberly AT gmail DOT com

    Kimberly @ AllAboutKimberly´s last blog post..Contest Roundup for Today

  50. Janet F says:

    I would like to try Pledge Clean and Shine.

    janetfaye (at) gmail (dot) com

    Janet F´s last blog post..Family Tree Maker 2008 Essentials Giveaway

  51. Janet F says:

    I am subscribed.

    janetfaye (at) gmail (dot) com

  52. Janet F says:

    I follow on Twitter as janetfaye.

    janetfaye (at) gmail (dot) com

    Janet F´s last blog post..Family Tree Maker 2008 Essentials Giveaway

  53. Tamara B. says:

    Pledge is my number one cleaning product in this house and has been for over 30 years. I also can’t live without my Windex too.
    tamben7996(at)aol(dot)com

  54. Tamara B. says:

    I am a subscriber.
    tamben7996(at)(aol(dot)com

  55. Dina says:

    I would love to try the new multi-surface cleaner.

  56. Dina says:

    Follow you on twitter – aitmama.

  57. Dina says:

    I am a subscriber.

  58. Mellisa W. says:

    The Pledge Wet Wipes for the floor.

  59. Mellisa W. says:

    I subscribe.

  60. Alissa says:

    I have used many Pledge products but never their Multi-Purpose Cleaner. I’m glad I visited the website because I didn’t know the product existed and am looking forward to trying it.

    lilacflowers180 AT yahoo DOT com

  61. Alissa says:

    I am subscribed to your feed. :)

    lilacflowers180 AT yahoo DOT com

  62. Alissa says:

    I blogged about this giveaway on my blog here: http://ladyj-greetings.blogspot.com/

  63. Alissa says:

    Following you on Twitter (my name there is LadyJemima).

    lilacflowers180 AT yahoo DOT com

  64. Alissa says:

    I’ve already Stumbled on your blog. :)

    lilacflowers180 AT yahoo DOT com

  65. Alissa says:

    Fav’d you on Technorati! My name there is also LadyJemima.

    lilacflowers180 AT yahoo DOT com

  66. Sarah says:

    Pledge Wipes are a lifesaver when I’m short on time and want to do a quick cleaning.

    Sarah´s last blog post..This Will Make You Smile!

  67. Sarah says:

    I’m a subscriber.

  68. Sarah says:

    I stumbled the giveaway (justaddcharm)

  69. Sarah says:

    Faved on Technorati (justaddcharm)

  70. Sarah says:

    I follow you on Twitter (justaddcharm)

Speak Your Mind

Tell us what you're thinking...
and oh, if you want a pic to show with your comment, go get a gravatar!

0 Flares Twitter 0 Facebook 0 Google+ 0 LinkedIn 0 Pin It Share 0 Email -- Filament.io 0 Flares ×