Monday, November 24, 2014

Seagate® FreeAgent® | Theater™ Review And Giveaway

May 20, 2009 by  
Filed under Reviews

0 Flares Filament.io 0 Flares ×

The next company in the 7 Days For Dads Giveaway event is making a comeback here on The Dirty Shirt with their all new product. I bring you…

Logo

As digital content, such as music, video, photos and games, becomes more integrated into everyday life, the idea of static data storage is becoming obsolete. In today’s on-demand world, you want to access, share and secure your digital content using dynamic storage solutions that give you the freedom to do business, create and interact—anytime, anywhere. From protecting treasured family photos and personal music collections to developing next-generation consumer electronics devices and large enterprise networks, Seagate delivers advanced digital storage solutions to meet the needs of today’s consumers and tomorrow’s applications.

FreeAgent Theater Logo

FreeAgent Theater Product

My husband and I love tech gadgets and Seagate rocks in that department! We have had so much longevity with their products and they have allowed us to back up just about everything that is a piece of our lives, if  it’s music, home movies, pictures, or data. You name it we are comforted in knowing that it is all backed up, thanks to Seagate. And their new FreeAgent®|Theater™ is an amazing new product, Just look what it can do:

The Seagate® FreeAgent® Theater™ media player solution consists of three components: a media player dock, a PC dock and a FreeAgent® Go portable hard drive. With two easy steps, you will be viewing and sharing your favorite photos, movies and music in no time!

With its unique dual-docking system, setup the device once and never hassle with cables again. Simply place the FreeAgent Go portable hard drive into the PC docking station and it automatically copies your photos, movies and music from the PC to the drive. Then docking the FreeAgent Go portable hard drive into the FreeAgent Theater media player, connected to the TV, puts your entire media library at your fingertips with 1080i High-Definition playback and crystal clear Dolby® Digital 5.1 audio surround sound support. With the front-mounted USB port, you can also plug your digital camera, USB flash drive or external USB hard drive directly into the FreeAgent Theater and enjoy the same high-quality viewing experience.

Product steps

Navigating through your media library is intuitive with the FreeAgent Theater’s user interface and compact remote control. Share your memories like a pro with easy to customize slideshows, transitions, background music and zoom feature for both pictures and movies. Share and experience your memories in comfort with FreeAgent Theater.

Like I said before this is an amazing product and we have had many hours of enjoyment watching slideshows of our lives. The FreeAgent®|Theater™ makes doing this among other things so very easy. We have even enjoyed using this at a recent party that we had, we placed all our music onto it and were able to play it over our sound system on the TV so it made that part of entertaining that much easier. I really recommend this product to everyone. Seagate really knows what they are doing in the tech gadgets department!

And being generous as always, they have offered me the chance to giveaway one FreeAgent®|Theater™ to one very lucky Dirty Shirt reader. Please see rules below and follow them to enter:

Giveaway

  • MAIN RULE – Tell me in comments why you want to win this for the “Dad” in your life (and if you are the Dad, tell me why you would like to win it). (remember if this rule is not followed then no others will count)
  • 1 Extra Entry – Subscribe to my RSS feed or by email (or let me know if you already are) in a separate comment
  • 1 Extra Entry – Stumble this post and leave your Stumble name (I will be checking) in a separate comment
  • 1 Extra Entry – Favorite The Dirty Shirt in Technorati and leave your name (I will be checking) in a separate comment
  • 1 Extra Entry – Follow me on Twitter (button in subscribe section on on the right sidebar) and let me know your Twitter name in a separate comment.
  • 1 Extra Entry for Tweeting about this giveaway. Please leave direct URL in comments so I can check or @jentifa
  • 2 Extra Entries – Write a post on your blog linking to my blog and the Seagate website.

This giveaway will run through midnight on June 3, with winner being announced the morning of June 4. Winner will be chosen using Random.org from all valid entries and notified via email. Winner will have 48 hours to contact me before another winner is chosen. Giveaway is open to U.S. residents only.

7 Days For Dads

7 Days For Dads Contributor

Father’s Day Giveaways

Comments

548 Responses to “Seagate® FreeAgent® | Theater™ Review And Giveaway”
  1. Jill says:

    My husband has had a rough life and I would like him to have something nice. I was laid off so it isn’t in our budget.

  2. Dan says:

    that sounds like a great way to watch videos without having to convert them to dvd

  3. Bradley Baker says:

    This looks great. My Dad loves new tech toys and this is right up his alley.

    Thanks for the contest!

  4. sandy says:

    easy way to watch wothout converting and husband would love- finanaces are tight so he would love

  5. Jesica says:

    This would be a great gift for my husband. He loves techy toys – and would LOVE a way to more easily share his videos and music and such.

    Jesica´s last blog post..Real men eat quiche

  6. Jesica says:

    I’m a subscriber :)

    Jesica´s last blog post..Real men eat quiche

  7. amy p says:

    I actually would love to win this for my dad. he recently was diagnosed with cancer. he is fighting for his life and he loves to take pictures of his family so this would be a great gift for him.

    amy p´s last blog post..CANCELLED!!!

  8. amy p says:

    I subscribe.

    amy p´s last blog post..CANCELLED!!!

  9. amy p says:

    I follow on twitter. 1amypugmire.

  10. SavingDiva says:

    I would love to give this to my father because he works so hard. Plus, his only time away from women (my mom and his three daughters) is watching TV. He recently acquired an LCD, and I think this would be an excellent addition!

    SavingDiva´s last blog post..Review & Giveaway: The Richest Man in Town: The Twelve Commandments of Wealth

  11. Mary B says:

    I would love to win this for my husband and surorise him on Fathers Day on behalf of kids. He love tech gadgets and is always looking for new and innovative products. This particular item looks like it does so much, that I can’t help but want to give it to him. I especially like the music aspect of the player, and it looks like a great way to combine all our photos in one place to view and share with family and friends

  12. Carol says:

    I want to win this for my Dad for the following reasons, all of which are important to him:

    The Free Agent is ready for HD!

    1080i HD playback.
    Available Dolby Digital 5.1 surround sound

    He’d LOVE it if I won.

  13. John Darrow says:

    Currently I record some TV shows using my laptop, but don’t have enough drive space to keep them on it for my wife to watch, instead having to move them off, then back on when she’s ready to watch. This would be great for moving those and would allow her to watch on the TV’s larger screen.

  14. Carol says:

    subscriber

  15. John Darrow says:

    I’m an e-mail subscriber.

  16. John Darrow says:

    I follow on Twitter – JD_Denver

  17. Carol says:

    Your blog is a fave of mine on my Technorati fave blog list. cdziuba

  18. Carol says:

    Twitter follower cdziuba

  19. Selene M. says:

    My husband would have so much fun learning how to operate this setup. He loves the challenge of putting electronic packgages together, and I get to enjoy the end result!

  20. Selene M. says:

    I’m a subscriber.

  21. Sara says:

    This is amazing! This is exactly what my husband (baby daddy) wants!! We have been contemplating buying a system that would do one of the above features but have never heard of this system which does so much more! He would flip over this gift! I hope I win for him!!

  22. Sara says:

    subscribe RSS

  23. Sara says:

    follow on twitter SaraMama

  24. Teresa says:

    My dad would flip over this! he loves all tech things! The music part is awesome and it would help him with his videos!

    :) Thank you for the wonderful giveaway! :)

  25. Ed says:

    I would like to take videos with me or see them on TV at home (Dad of 2)

  26. maria says:

    My husband never asks for anything. He gets me the best gifts and I would love to get him something that is not on his radar, that he wouldn’t get for himself, and that he would love.

    maria´s last blog post..ABC Wednesday – R

  27. maria says:

    I subscribe to your feed by email.

    maria´s last blog post..ABC Wednesday – R

  28. maria says:

    I favorite’d you in Technorati – mgagliano

    maria´s last blog post..ABC Wednesday – R

  29. maria says:

    I follow you on Twitter – reesspace

  30. BenSpark says:

    Jennifer,

    I am the dad that I want to win this for. As you know from meeting me I take a boatload of photos. To be able to see my photos up on the TV would be awesome and that is why I’d love to have this device. That and Seagate Rocks!

    BenSpark´s last blog post..Piratical Pin Fanatic

  31. BenSpark says:

    I subscribe via e-mail. I love getting the Dirty shirt daily!

    BenSpark´s last blog post..Trip to Market Leverage

  32. bridget3420 says:

    I want this for my husband because he loves all kinds of electronics and doesn’t have anything like this. He was in Afghanistan for a while and missed out on a lot of movies. It would be nice for him to “catch up” with this.

  33. bridget3420 says:

    I’m already an email subscriber.

  34. bridget3420 says:

    Already a twitter follower – bridget3420

  35. bridget3420 says:

    Tweeted

  36. bridget3420 says:

    2nd entry for linking and blogging

  37. andrea says:

    My husband would love something like this. He’s always doing stuff with our camcorder and photos. This is perfect for him

  38. BenSpark says:

    Stumbled.

    BenSpark´s last blog post..Tink and The Princesses

  39. andrea says:

    email subscriber

  40. CMC says:

    My dad is kind of behind the 8-ball when it comes to technology (he STILL hasn’t grasped the whole ‘call-waiting’ concept and insists “it’s the height of rudeness” to interrupt calls like that!) but I think he’d really enjoy this!

  41. CMC says:

    I’m a subscriber!

  42. BenSpark says:

    Favorite on Technorati – Benspark.

    BenSpark´s last blog post..Piratical Pin Fanatic

  43. BenSpark says:

    I’m a twitter follower – benspark.

    BenSpark´s last blog post..Eva in Epcot

  44. Amanda says:

    My husband is a huge fan of showing our home videos to fam and friends. This would be a perfect gift for him. I have been having a hard time burning my movies to DVD and would love this option!
    domanda3@gmail.com

    Amanda´s last blog post..Wordless Wednesday!

  45. The Seagate FreeAgent Theater sounds awesome! My 5 kids love to put on shows & skits that we record from our digital camera, and we save them to dvd’s since our computers are so old and don’t have the storage capacity to handle it. I love that the Seagate FreeAgent Theater can make an entire media library easily accesible with quality sound, and the dual docking system means no fussing with unsightly cables! This would be the perfect gift to my hardworking hubby who truly loves spending time with and watching his kids perform! Thanks so much for the review & giveaway!
    Twincere(at)hotmail(dot)com

    Tanya Anna Wilson´s last blog post..

  46. Amanda says:

    I follow you on twitter. Domanda3

  47. I am subscribed to your blog via email
    Twincere(at)hotmail(dot)com

    Tanya Anna Wilson´s last blog post..

  48. I am subscribed to your RSS feed via Google reader
    Twincere(at)hotmail(dot)com

    Tanya Anna Wilson´s last blog post..

  49. I am following you on twitter, username Twincere,
    Twincere@hotmail.com

    Tanya Anna Wilson´s last blog post..

  50. Amanda says:

    tweet tweet!

    Amanda´s last blog post..Wordless Wednesday!

  51. Angela Winesburg says:

    I would love to win this for my dad because he is the most thoughtful and caring person. He’s always there when I need him and I would love to be able to give him this as a token of my appreciation. Thank you for the giveaway!

  52. Here’s is a link to my tweet about this contest post:
    http://twitter.com/Twincere/status/1862174397

    Twincere@hotmail.com

    Tanya Anna Wilson´s last blog post..

  53. Courtney says:

    I would be the best wife in the world if i won this!! Seriously, my husband would love this so much because it’s so important to us to record our kids while they’re younger, so we watch a lot of slideshows, weeding out pictures we don’t love. This would make that process sooo cool! Thanks for the great giveaway!

    annasmama0702@gmail.com

  54. sorry this is the correct link to my tweet, had to erase the above tweet link (serious typo)

    http://twitter.com/Twincere/status/1862210551

    Twincere@hotmail.com

    Tanya Anna Wilson´s last blog post..

  55. Courtney says:

    i subscribe via email

    annasmama0702@gmail.com

  56. Courtney says:

    i stumbled this post (annasmama0702)

    annasmama0702@gmail.com

  57. Courtney says:

    i favorited you on technorati (annasmama0702)

    annasmama0702@gmail.com

  58. Courtney says:

    i follow you on twitter (annasmama0702)

    annasmama0702@gmail.com

  59. Jennifer B. says:

    I’d like to win this for my husband. He is the main photographer and media techie in our house. We love to throw parties and he would have fun with this harddrive system as a way to show off his photos on the big screen.

  60. Jennifer B. says:

    I subscribe to your feed.

  61. Chaz says:

    Being able to watch movies,tv shows,short videos, photos would be great for the girl and I.

    Chaz´s last blog post..Arrival and Seattle trip

  62. Chaz says:

    Subscribed via RSS.

    Chaz´s last blog post..Alternative Baby Portraits?

  63. Chaz says:

    Stumbled it :)

    Chazeverett

    Chaz´s last blog post..11 Things to Remember Everyday

  64. Chaz says:

    Fav’d in Technorati, under thechaz

    Chaz´s last blog post..Normal Bob Smith Invades Arizona

  65. Chaz says:

    Following you on Twitter,

    @thechaz

    Chaz´s last blog post..Local Painter Barry Sparkman Photos/Videos

  66. Milcah says:

    I would like to win this because like you and yours, I and mine love electronic gadgets! I love the feature of being able to watch movies and the portable drive that comes with.

    Milcah´s last blog post..Hurricane Clip (trimmed)

  67. DEBIJOT says:

    My husband has always provided for his family first. I would like to do something extra special for him.

  68. DEBIJOT says:

    subscriber

  69. sandra says:

    i’d like to win this for my hubby because he enjoys sharing photos and songs

  70. sandra says:

    subscriber

  71. Ann Fantom says:

    I’d love to win this for my husband loves techy stuff and would really enjoy this.

    He has been working really hard and he could relax with this.

  72. Suzy Ullman says:

    I would like to get this for my husband because he loves everything hi-tech. He has an SLR camera and he would like to transfer and share all his cool photos.

    Thanks,

    Suzy

  73. Suzy Ullman says:

    I’m an e-mail subscriber

  74. Cheryl W says:

    I want to win this for my husband for Father’s Day because he would love it! We don’t have anything like this, and he would enjoy this a lot. Thanks!

  75. Valerie2350 says:

    i am the mom and the dad – this would be a great way for my kids and I to enjoy movies together :)

    Valerie2350´s last blog post..MommasReview Flor Giveaway 6/3/09

  76. Valerie2350 says:

    subscribe

    Valerie2350´s last blog post..MommasReview Flor Giveaway 6/3/09

  77. Valerie2350 says:

    technorati
    valerie2350

    Valerie2350´s last blog post..MommasReview Flor Giveaway 6/3/09

  78. Valerie2350 says:

    twitter
    valerie2350

    Valerie2350´s last blog post..MommasReview Flor Giveaway 6/3/09

  79. Valerie2350 says:

    stumble

    Valerie2350´s last blog post..MommasReview Flor Giveaway 6/3/09

  80. Sharon Franks-Rivard says:

    This would be an awesome Father’s Day gift for my hubby, who works 12 hours a day, every day of the year except Christmas Day, and never ever complains. God’s Blessings to all….

  81. Naomi says:

    My husband is afraid of wires and technology, in general, but I suspect he would love how easy this is to use!

  82. Kathleen says:

    My husband absolutely LOVES new gadgets such as this one and I think this looks fabulous. Something like this is currently not in the budget but he works hard and deserves something like this! Thanks.

    kport207 at gmail dot com

  83. dianad says:

    My husband would be the recipient of this. It would be great for so much of the work he does on his computer. Thanks for the wonderful giveaway.

  84. Wendy says:

    I’d love to give this to my techie husband for Father’s Day! We’ve been wanting an external hard drive, and this would be such a great way to share our pictures and videos!

  85. Wendy says:

    RSS subscriber

  86. Ed Sweeney says:

    Very cool component! This is an easy way to watch your videos from your PC.

  87. Regina says:

    this would be great for my dad who has thousands of pictures taken over a lifetime. It would make these easier to share with friends and family.

  88. Amy L says:

    My husband is always looking for the newest in technology. Even for birthday like getting me a portable media player thingee for my birthday this year – he actually uses it now – brings it to work to listen to. I have a two year old and no family near by, not a lot a time to spend downloading music – I made one playlist and it took hours searching for all of the eighties songs and groups I wanted on it and how much can I actually put headphones on with a two year old – specially as my hubby works swing. I’d rather have a CD player – portable so I can carry it around to walks, picnics other rooms with my snoogs Guess I’m low tech – all about the VCR type things and he’s high tech – already looking to sell all of his DVD’s on Ebay or give them away and get Blue ray!

    He’d love this to organize all of our media. And of course sharing it!

  89. Andrew Gordon says:

    It would be a great gift for myself to show all the vidoes I’ve taken to the family.

  90. tung ton says:

    i am a “dad” that hasn’t completely embraced (arms are extended though) the whole ipod/hdtv/pc hybrid and this would definitely connect the hands.

  91. Carolyn Barnett says:

    I would like to win this for my husband.We have been married for 39 years and he is still the sweetest husband and the best father of our daughter.

    carolynishis@gmail.com

  92. Carolyn Barnett says:

    I subscribe.

    carolynishis@gmail.com

  93. My dad has all kinds of pictures that I’m sure he would love to easily show off.

  94. Lori Barnes says:

    I would love to be able to give my husband something nice. Things changed in our live about 3 years ago and i have been a stay a home Mother and he works a full time job plus he does side jobs as a buisness and works very hard to take care of his family. He doesn’t buy his self things except the necessities and i would love to be able to give him something nice back to him for all he does for us.
    photoquest(at)bellsouth(dot)net

  95. Lori Barnes says:

    I am already a subscriber to your site : )
    photoquest(at)bellsouth(dot)net

  96. Renee C. says:

    My hubby is a technophile. I would love to win it for him. He loves the latest in all things electronic and all gadgets. I NEED to win it for him before he buys it because he HAS TO HAVE IT!!!!

  97. Renee C. says:

    I have subscribed to your RSS feed.

  98. Carolyn Barnett says:

    I follow on twitter.

    carolynishis

  99. Carolyn Barnett says:

    I tweeted this giveaway.

    http://twitter.com/carolynishis/status/1864365266

    carolynishis

  100. Angie says:

    I would love to give this to my BF because he has soo much music and people have deleted them three times before, as well as all of his other documents.

    Great giveaway!

    Angie´s last blog post..ShopDebtFree Movie Medley Giveaway

  101. Tom B. says:

    Trying to start my new life with my new love!!!!!!!

  102. fave on Technorati VickieB

  103. stumbled vlbsweeps

  104. follow on Twitter vlbsweeps

  105. Sarah Lehan says:

    My dad loves to take and share pictures. This is a great set-up for him. Thanks for the contest.

  106. Lori A. says:

    This look SO cool!! My husband would LOVE to have this! We like to download our favorite tv shows and usually watch them on my laptop. It would be SO much better (and more comfy!) to watch them on tv.

    ljatwood at gmail dot com

  107. Lori A. says:

    I am an email subscriber!

    ljatwood at gmail dot com

  108. Lori A. says:

    I have you fave’d on Technorati! (peapie)

    ljatwood at gmail dot com

  109. Ellen C. says:

    I’d love to win this for my husband’s first father’s day. he loves new technology and would have a blast with this. Thanks for the chance.

  110. Ellen C. says:

    I’m a subscriber.

  111. susan varney says:

    my husband is a great dad and husband this would be a great gift for a great man

  112. Jaime says:

    WOw, this will be a great way for my dad to view all his videos and pictures on the big screen. It would be a perfect father’s day present.

  113. Robert Roche says:

    i WANT IT ‘CAUSE I HAVE TONS OF CONTEDT WITH NO WAY TO WATCH IT IN COMFORT.

  114. emily L says:

    Our dvd player just broke, and I can’t afford to get my Dad another one right now. This would be amazing.

  115. Thomas I. says:

    My husband and dad to our son is the technophile. He would love to play with this gadget. And if after he gets done with it, and I get to see the pictures saved on the computer on our television, that wouldn’t be so bad…

  116. Jaque says:

    My dad deserves the best! The Seagate FreeAgent|Theater HD media player solution is the best! :-)

    Thank you.

  117. Erica C. says:

    we are like you, and love seagate products! we have been looking for a very reliable way to backup our photos, thanks :)

  118. Vivian Deliz says:

    My husband loves gadgets… and technology is his thing. Thanks for the giveaway.

    Vivian Deliz´s last blog post..Audio Book Giveaway: CEMETERY DANCE By Douglas Preston & Lincoln Child

  119. Vivian Deliz says:

    I follow your blog

  120. Vivian Deliz says:

    I follow on twitter (userid=vdeliz)

  121. Danielle says:

    He loves this kind of thing!
    He’d really appreciate something like this.

  122. Terresa B says:

    I’d give his to my hubbie. We spend all our $ on the kids and he’d love a fun gadget like this. He could house all his pictures and music.

  123. Terresa B says:

    I subscribe via email. =)

  124. casey says:

    My husband is so into gadgets and techie gadgets, he would love this! Plus- he has not been able to continue his little collection since the 2 kids!

  125. Char says:

    I’d like to win this for my husband. He’s the techie in our house. And with two cute (if I do say so myself) toddlers running around, we take lots of photos and videos.

  126. Sara says:

    Fave you on technorati SaraPete

  127. Michelle says:

    I would love to win this for my husband because not only would it make his life easier (an upcoming project was wiring the computer through the house up to the entertainment unit), but he would really enjoy it!

    yzgirl4 at verizon dot net

  128. Michelle says:

    email subscriber yzgirl4 at verizon dot net

  129. Michelle says:

    stumbled yzgirl4

    yzgirl4 at verizon dot net

  130. Michelle says:

    favored on technorati…gigglesandlollipops

    yzgirl4 at verizon dot net

  131. Michelle says:

    following on twitter FlyingGiggles

    yzgirl4 at verizon dot net

  132. SGuzman says:

    Dad has sacrificed alot in tough times to make sure the kids are provided for. Last year, our then 15 month old (now almost 3) did something & blew out his projection tv & sound system. His favorite past time is listening to favorite music & looking at old pictures. This would give a little joy to his day.

  133. SGuzman says:

    subscribe via google reader

  134. Dawn says:

    I would like to win this for my husband for Father’s Day. He loves taking photos and this would be a great way that he could enjoy the pictures even more.

  135. BrendaLea says:

    I would love to win this for my Grandsons ti give to their Dad since he is living about 4 hours away… he would be able to save all the pictures that they send him. Since they don’t get to see him very often.

    BrendaLea´s last blog post..RAK/PIF

  136. BrendaLea says:

    I subscribe to your blog with email subscription.

    Thanks for the chance to win this great prize.

    prpldy (at) comcast.net

  137. BrendaLea says:

    I follow you on twitter… user name PRPLDY

    prpldy (at) comcast.net

  138. Carol Lawrence says:

    My husband will love this and he needs it. We have thousands of pictures on our hard-drive,but no back-up. He would be devestated if he lost the only pictures we have of his late mom and dad. jelly15301@gmail.com

  139. Carol Lawrence says:

    E-mail subscriber. jelly15301@gmail.com

  140. Carol Lawrence says:

    witter follower. jelly15301 jelly15301@gmail.com

  141. Jason Lawless says:

    I am the dad in our house and I would love this thing! Would be great to watch our media on either device that we wanted. Thanks for having the giveaway!

  142. I’d like to win this for my dad because he’s just a great gadget guy and would love this.

    Jake Lsewhere´s last blog post..Morning Book Giveaways

  143. Heather S says:

    My dad loves tech stuff and watching movies. This would be perfect and would make him happy.

  144. Jennifer says:

    My husband would love this. We have hundreds of his golf pictures on flash drives and on the computer. He’d love to use this for all his photos.

  145. Melissa Barnes says:

    I would love to win this for my husband because he is always so thoughtful and takes such good care of our kids and I dont have a lot of money to spend on him for Fathers day and would love to give him something nice

  146. Melissa Barnes says:

    email subscriber

  147. Melissa Barnes says:

    i follow on twitter as lovinmykiddos

  148. david basile says:

    this would be fun thanks

  149. John Rasmussen says:

    This looks like a great prize.

  150. Ted McDonald says:

    I’d like to win it for me, I’ve been tech deprived lately due to economic reasons. This would surely make up for it!

  151. Denyse says:

    My husband would love this because he loves all of these techy gadgets.

  152. Deborah says:

    I would love to win this for my dad because it seems so versatile and most of all EASY TO USE! He is not allergic to tech gadgets, but if he doesn’t “get it” right away, then he abandons it. so it has to be simple. This looks perfect for so many multimedia uses!

  153. Cynthia C says:

    I’d like to give this to my Dad because it would be something for him to have fun with. He deserves it!

  154. Casey Becher says:

    I would like to win this for my husband because we lost a lot of pictures when our computer crashed and I’d hate for that to happen again.

    Casey Becher´s last blog post.."Aww" Moment of the Day

  155. Casey Becher says:

    I subscribe by email.

    Casey Becher´s last blog post.."Aww" Moment of the Day

  156. Casey Becher says:

    I stumbled this post (caseybecher).

    Casey Becher´s last blog post.."Aww" Moment of the Day

  157. Casey Becher says:

    I faved The Dirty Shirt in technorati (caseybecher).

    Casey Becher´s last blog post.."Aww" Moment of the Day

  158. Casey Becher says:

    I follow you on twitter
    @caseybecher

    Casey Becher´s last blog post.."Aww" Moment of the Day

  159. amber says:

    Dad loves high tech gadgets over here, so he’s love this! Thanks so much!

  160. amber says:

    RSS subscriber via Yahoo reader.

  161. John OBrien says:

    I’d love to be able to share with my family. Neat idea.

  162. Sheila says:

    My husband is a lover of high tech gadgets but finances being what they are, he usually doesn’t get to own the stuff he obsesses over. This would be perfect for him!

  163. Tawnda says:

    my husband (yes, he’s a dad…) is always complaining when he can’t watch what he wants because the format isn’t compatible with our current player… We’ve wasted so many dvdr’s it isnt funny, this sounds perfect especially with our oldest graduating next month…

  164. Tawnda says:

    rss subscriber

  165. Lucy says:

    I’d love to win this for my Dad. He’s a fantastic Dad. He always listes to me and gives me great advice. Whenever I’ve had trouble with anything no matter what time of day or night he’s there. He deserves something to make him happy. He’s a good provider and a good husband to my Mom. I love him very much. Thank you.
    makeupgirl21@comcast.net

  166. MonieG says:

    I would like this for my hubby because he loves taking pictures and recently we lost hundreds of photos when our computer died last year. This would be the perfect solution so that it never happens again.

    MonieG´s last blog post..Review: Shadow of Colossus by T. L. Higley

  167. zed says:

    i want this for my dad to go with his huge hdtv and because he has beent great throughout the years

  168. Marla T says:

    I would love to win this for my fiance. He loves taking pictures and sharing them with others. Thank you for the entry.

    koinonia572001@yahoo.com

  169. Marla T says:

    I am s subscriber via email. thanks!

    koinonia572001@yahoo.com

  170. Marty says:

    I have been in the market for an external hard drive to back up all of my picture and music files but I haven’t had the money to get one. This would be an awesome gift as I can hook it up to my tv also.

  171. Angela J says:

    He liked his photo digital frame so much, he’ll love this with its extra capabilities.

  172. Laney says:

    It would be a great gift for my husband’s father, as he works so hard and really just spends the money on his family- no treats for himself!

  173. Dev says:

    My husband would love this. He works so very hard and is an amazing father and husband and needs something fun for himself! I would love to get this for him.

  174. Holly says:

    I would like to win this for my husband..we have 5 sons and his is a great father to them and supports them in everything. This way he could easily watch replays of all of their sporting events etc.

  175. Timmy says:

    My doctor has earned a prize like this after saving my life. I would like to get him something that is not on his radar, that he wouldn’t get for himself, and that he would go nuts over!

  176. Linda Lansford says:

    I love the new tech and will use it well

  177. Kim says:

    I’d love to surprise my Dad with this techie gadget. He loves organizing photos and this would be great!

  178. Deborah Wellenstein says:

    I would like this for my husband, as he got laid off from his job, and could use some pampering! Thanks!

  179. Judy says:

    I would love to give this to my husband. We need a serious tech update; and I know this is something that he would deny himself of.

    judy7885 at gmail dot com

  180. Judy says:

    Email subscriber.

    judy7885 at gmail dot com

  181. Michael says:

    That is awesome stuff!!!

  182. mineola says:

    My father deserves this because it seems to have a far better memory than he does! :D

  183. Shilo Beedy says:

    My husband loves to watch videos of the family and look at our photos of our kids. He loves tech stuff and this would be something my whole family could enjoy.

    Shilo Beedy´s last blog post..Chefdruck Musings Contest

  184. Lisa C says:

    I would love to win this for my husband to organize all of his CDs and DVDs. He would be thrilled!

  185. Lisa C says:

    I am subscribed via email.

  186. Lisa C says:

    I follow you on twitter. My3Sons33

  187. Shilo Beedy says:

    I subscribe via email

    Shilo Beedy´s last blog post..Chefdruck Musings Contest

  188. Lisa C says:

    I tweeted @jentifa

  189. My father-in-law loves to tinker with his computer. This would give him something else to enjoy! ladyhightower@live.com

    cathy parker/Psychic Mama*Indigo Child´s last blog post..

  190. I subscribe.

    cathy parker/Psychic Mama*Indigo Child´s last blog post..

  191. Fav on Technorati. LADYHIGHTOWER.

    cathy parker/Psychic Mama*Indigo Child´s last blog post..

  192. Stumble. LADYHIGHTOWER. http://ladyhightower.stumbleupon.com/review/33000397/

    cathy parker/Psychic Mama*Indigo Child´s last blog post..

  193. Follow on twitter. LADYHIGHTOWER.

    cathy parker/Psychic Mama*Indigo Child´s last blog post..

  194. Scott says:

    I am a Dad, and I would like to have this so that I can watch my shows, whilst my wife is exploring the interwebs!

  195. Shelly T. says:

    I would love to win this for my husband. He is a photographer in addition to working a full time job. This would help him tremendously.

  196. Marica T says:

    My husband is a gadget freak. He would have so much fun playing with this and driving us all crazy.

  197. Bill says:

    This would be perfect in combination with Hulu. Complete freedom from tv program scheduling.

  198. Raelena says:

    My dad has always been a bit behind on the times when it comes to technology due to cost, so this would be a great chance for him to finally start catching up!

    throuthehaze at gmail dot com

  199. Raelena says:

    follow on twitter
    (throuthehaze)

  200. jamor says:

    after my dad got laid off from his job that he loves, he work at other jobs day and night and his back got hurt. this is a great gift for him and i know he’ll love it.

  201. jamor says:

    i already subscribe by email

  202. jamor says:

    i stumble.. stumble name is jamordbsk

  203. I would LOVE to WIN this for my Dad because when it comes to Dad’s he is the best. I can’t imagine how my life would of been with out him. He is always taking care of me and my needs still today even though I am grown and have kids of my own.Every morning he comes over and gives my kids a ride to school and it’s only a 5 minute walk. But that’s my Dad.I would like to give him a little bit of the happiness that he has giving me over the years back to him and this would be a fantastic way.He has had Three Heart Attacks and I’m not sure how many more Father’s Days we will get to spend together.Thank you for having this review and giveaway and please thank the sponsor Seagate for me as well because I sure do appreciate their generosity~!

    Rhonda Martin´s last blog post..Win a JVC Camcorder @lifeinahouseofblue

  204. jamor says:

    i favorite you in technorati.. name is jamordbsk

  205. jamor says:

    i follow you on twitter.. twitter name is jamordbsk

  206. I’m a subscriber. Thanks for the email about this fantastic review and giveaway. I was nicely surprised~!

    Rhonda Martin´s last blog post..Win a JVC Camcorder @lifeinahouseofblue

  207. I have you Faved on Technorati :)
    exotic1

    Rhonda Martin´s last blog post..Win a JVC Camcorder @lifeinahouseofblue

  208. I’m following you on Twitter. Yup that’s still my shadow your seeing :)
    exotic1

    Rhonda Martin´s last blog post..Win a JVC Camcorder @lifeinahouseofblue

  209. Tweeted @twitter about this amazingly fantastic review & giveaway
    http://twitter.com/exotic1/status/1883937800
    exotic1

    Rhonda Martin´s last blog post..Win a JVC Camcorder @lifeinahouseofblue

  210. 2nd entry for blogging :)
    http://exotic1.blogspot.com/2009/05/win-seagate-free-agent-theater.html
    I just have to say it again “This is Amazing”

    Rhonda Martin´s last blog post..Win a JVC Camcorder @lifeinahouseofblue

  211. B.W. says:

    I’d like it because I like to play with gadgets.

  212. Kyle Brockschmidt says:

    I am a dad and I want it because it’s awesome!

  213. Peggy Gorman says:

    The man who has been a Dad to my children has treated them with kindess and respect. He has always been there for them ,a top shelf guy. I have never seen him get upset or yell ,always there if they needed a ear,a shoulder and if they needed money. All they have to do is ask ans sometimes all he has to know if they need something.He drops everything to be here for us ,I couldn’t ask for a better man to be a stepdad . He is so special and I know he would love this for Fathers Day. Thanks
    matternu@aol.com

    Peggy Gorman´s last blog post..Win a beautiful Branch Bracelet

  214. Peggy Gorman says:

    I’m a subscriber.
    matternu@aol.com

    Peggy Gorman´s last blog post..Win a beautiful Branch Bracelet

  215. Peggy Gorman says:

    follow on twitter
    velvet1116
    matternu@aol.com

    Peggy Gorman´s last blog post..The IE Mommy has a 48 hour giveaway!!

  216. Peggy Gorman says:

    Faved on Technorati
    matternu@aol.com

    Peggy Gorman´s last blog post..Win a beautiful Branch Bracelet

  217. Shelly T. says:

    subscriber via e-mail

  218. My “Dad”(hubby) would love this! The no cable hassle is a real plus. He would love being able to take the music I have and play it in the living room and this would be so easy! It would be a great way to share videos and photos with family when they visit, too! He is truly a special man and husband and I’d love to win this for him!!

    Cindy B. of Montana´s last blog post..I Heart Faces

  219. E-mail subscriber.

    Cindy B. of Montana´s last blog post..I Heart Faces

  220. Stumbled this post! (babblingbrooks)

  221. Faved you on Technorati (thebabblingbrooks)

    Cindy B. of Montana´s last blog post..I Heart Faces

  222. I follow you on Twitter (sendtocindy)

    Cindy B. of Montana´s last blog post..I Heart Faces

  223. Tweeted this giveaway!
    http://twitter.com/sendtocindy/status/1890506215

    Cindy B. of Montana´s last blog post..I Heart Faces

  224. Pat. says:

    I’d love to win this for my husband because he loves tech toys and gadgets. We’d love to be able to see our pictures on screen.

    Pat.´s last blog post..Noteworthy News

  225. Pat. says:

    I subscribe using Google reader

    Pat.´s last blog post..Noteworthy News

  226. Pat. says:

    I faved you at Technorati, I’m patperiod

    Pat.´s last blog post..Noteworthy News

  227. Pat. says:

    I follow you on Twitter, I’m patperiod

    Pat.´s last blog post..Noteworthy News

  228. Dan says:

    I want this for my dad because he has recently started to create his ultimate home theater system and this is just what he needs to complete it. This would be just what he wants.

    P.S. I Favorited and Subscribed Via E-Mail

  229. Horace says:

    This would be so great to view the family photos and videos with…all in one solution.

  230. Keitha says:

    My husband and I are having our first baby in December and I would love to win something nice like this for him

  231. Keitha says:

    email subscriber

  232. Jennifer says:

    I have the best dad in the world and it would be great to be able to give this to him for Father’s day!!

  233. Jennifer says:

    I subscribe!!

  234. George says:

    I think this would be very cool for my father. He has vision problems, so setting and using the VCR and DVD player sometimes give him problems. Also, as he and my mother spend time between their home and cottage, they could bring their movies with them.

  235. Cindy Phillips says:

    The Dad I would like to win this for is my husband. He is a techie geek and would love this for photos and music.

  236. Donald says:

    I would use this to store our family photos and movies

  237. Anthony Morales says:

    who wouldnt want this!

  238. Tracy says:

    My dad passed away when I was very young, making my mom both my mom and dad. Every year I get her both a mother’s day gift and a fathers day gift. She is the best dad in the world! She has battled cancer twice, survived an accident at work that doctors threatened would leave her paralyzed, and made sure I was the first in our family to graduate from College. I would love to blow her socks off this Father’s Day!

  239. I’m from a military family, so his kids (me included) are spread all over the world. Dad is from PA, Mom is from Canada, my brother and his family are in Colorado, my older sister is in Texas, my younger sister and her family are in South Carolins (they just got back from Germany), and I’m in Delaware. With his the family and friends spread all over the world, he keeps in touch with most of us thorugh pictures sent via email or on CD’s that he uploads/saves to his hard drive. This would be a great way for him to “high-tech” his photo collection – he’s become such a techie in his old age. LOL

  240. Djp says:

    heard these were great….way too much $$ for me right now

  241. Dave says:

    My dad has tons of family photos and no way to really display them. This would make a great gift for him. Thank you for the terrific give-away.

  242. Marcia says:

    For my hubby. He works very hard for us and he would love to have this!

    Marcia´s last blog post..Chocolate bell peppers?

  243. Marcia says:

    I subscribe by email

    Marcia´s last blog post..Chocolate bell peppers?

  244. Marcia says:

    I follow you on Twitter

    FitCrazedMomma

    Marcia´s last blog post..Chocolate bell peppers?

  245. Marianna says:

    My Dad loves to entertain so this would be great for him for his music, videos, etc.

  246. Marianna says:

    Following on twitter! @mannabsn

  247. Nicole says:

    My husband has wanted to be able to view his movies from the computer to the TV for several years now. He would love this.

    Nicole´s last blog post..Giveaway! 400 coupons – 2 winners!

  248. Nicole says:

    I follow on twitter momsavesmoney

    Nicole´s last blog post..Giveaway! 400 coupons – 2 winners!

  249. Dan R says:

    This thing is cool, cool, cool. A perfect addition to my home theater system!

  250. Aura says:

    My father’s vision is not the greatest so he has a hard time watching the videos and pictures of his grandkids sent via the internet. If he could easily upload them and then see them on his wide screen tv in his bedroom I’m sure he would be really happy

  251. Aura says:

    I subscribe

  252. shel says:

    My husband is a tv fanatic and being able to watch all our home videos on the tv would be perfect for him. I love the fact that there’s a device to tie together the two and make life so much easier. I love that you can plug the peripherals right into the Seagate and watch them in high-definition sound on your tv.

    shel´s last blog post..What’s news in the world of giveaways

  253. shel says:

    I’m an email subscriber

    shel´s last blog post..What’s news in the world of giveaways

  254. shel says:

    Stumbled
    username:auntiethesis

    shel´s last blog post..What’s news in the world of giveaways

  255. shel says:

    Fav’d on Technorati
    username:auntiethesis

    shel´s last blog post..What’s news in the world of giveaways

  256. shel says:

    Twitter follower
    username:auntiethesis

    shel´s last blog post..What’s news in the world of giveaways

  257. Karin says:

    This would be great for the dad in my life. He wouldn’t spend the money on himself, but he’d love it and he deserves it :)

  258. Matt says:

    I’d definitely enjoy winning this item; as I save all of my favorite TV shows to disc, it’d be great to have them available on my big-screen at a moment’s notice.

  259. julieh says:

    The dad in my life loves gadgets of all kind, especially electronic. This would be perfect for him!

  260. My Hubby “The Dad” Would flip over this since he is a techie. My dad has passed away

    Miranda allen´s last blog post..Spring Cleaning

  261. Kelly B says:

    My husband who is the best Step Dad ever would be absolutely thrilled with this. He had a ton of pictures and videos from back when he was a kid. He would just go crazy over this! He is a huge techie. Thank you so much for the greaqt giveaway!

    Kelly B´s last blog post..Lucy’s Perfect Summer Author Nancy Rue

  262. Kelly B says:

    I am a subscriber. kalea_kane(at)yahoo(dot)com

    Kelly B´s last blog post..Lucy’s Perfect Summer Author Nancy Rue

  263. Kelly B says:

    I am a twitter follower (kellyblackwell)

    Kelly B´s last blog post..Lucy’s Perfect Summer Author Nancy Rue

  264. Kelly B says:

    Tweeted as well: http://twitter.com/kellyblackwell/status/1916434516

    Thank you again, this is an AMAZING giveaway!

    Kelly B´s last blog post..Lucy’s Perfect Summer Author Nancy Rue

  265. Carolyn G says:

    I would love this for my hubby who works hard and would really get a lot of enjoyment from this package.

    Carolyn G´s last blog post..Gossip Girl: Real NYC Stories Revealed starring Dove Go Fresh Burst Body Wash and Dove Go Fresh Burst Soap GIVEAWAY!!!

  266. Dree says:

    I want to win this for my husband because he loves tech gadgets and sports.

  267. Dree says:

    I follow you on twitter. DreeG

  268. Dree says:

    I subscribe via email.

  269. Joe Clauss says:

    this thing is pretty sweet!

  270. Kelly B says:

    I blogged about your giveaway here:

    http://enroutetolife.blogspot.com/2009/05/so-many-giveaways.html

    Thanks again for a great giveaway!

    Kelly B´s last blog post..So Many Giveaways!!!!

  271. LT says:

    I want to win this for the “Dad” in my life (my husband) because he always gives up the computer so the kids can play games and the TV when they want to watch their shows. This could be just for him!

    LT´s last blog post..Quotable Sunday ~Memorial Day

  272. LT says:

    I am a subscriber!

    LT´s last blog post..Quotable Sunday ~Memorial Day

  273. LT says:

    I follow on twitter as coloradomommy

    LT´s last blog post..Quotable Sunday ~Memorial Day

  274. Rebecca says:

    I would love to win this for my husband who has taken on being a father figure to my multihandicapped son, A. He has stepped up in so many wonderful ways, that I would love to see him have something wonderful just for himself.

    Rebecca´s last blog post..The A to Z Meme

  275. Rebecca says:

    I subscribed and I am following you on Twitter. I am maksbestfriend.

    Rebecca´s last blog post..The A to Z Meme

  276. Jacob LaFountaine says:

    My dad died long ago. I’m my own father now. I like toys

  277. Rebecca says:

    My dad is my hero and he deserves alittle fun in his life!

  278. mike anderson says:

    WOW ! What a great giveaway. You guys rock.

  279. gaby317 says:

    Not yet a dad – newlyweds but we’d love to have this to save our growing photos and data! My husband would love this – or I could give it to my dad. He lives so far away that it would be good to show him much love and appreciation!

    gaby317nyc AT gmail DOT com

    gaby317´s last blog post..Book Review: A Dog About Town by J.F. Englert

  280. gaby317 says:

    I’m an email subscriber (as mrolapus at yahoo DOT com)

    gaby317nyc AT gmail DOT com

    gaby317´s last blog post..Book Review: A Dog About Town by J.F. Englert

  281. dreamer says:

    I’d love to win this for my hubby because he is an awesome SAHD! He loves techy gadgets and we love seagate too (just bought a 1TB external hard drive and love it!) Plus, he’d really love this and I’d love to give it to him from our son.

  282. dreamer says:

    rss subscriber

  283. dreamer says:

    stumbled

    addeviant

  284. dreamer says:

    twitter follower

    addeviant

  285. John Marsden says:

    I am a father, and I would use this to share pictures, and more with the family at almost anytime.

    John Marsden´s last blog post..My Wife & Dieting (Continued)

  286. John Marsden says:

    Following on Twitter

    John Marsden´s last blog post..My Wife & Dieting (Continued)

  287. John Marsden says:

    Subscribed to feedburner

    John Marsden´s last blog post..My Wife & Dieting (Continued)

  288. John Marsden says:

    Tweeted your contest…
    http://www.twitter.com/jmarsden92

    John Marsden´s last blog post..My Wife & Dieting (Continued)

  289. brandlyn says:

    after 30 years at the same job, my mom got laid off and there is really not much money to buy stuff like this but I would love to win her one.

  290. Kimberly says:

    I would like to win this for husband as he likes techy things and this would make his life easier, since he is the one who takes care of all of the photos, music, etc.

  291. Shari M says:

    The dad in my life would love this,all his pics,movies tv shows in one place!!

  292. Kimberly says:

    I already subscribe by email.

  293. Kimberly says:

    I follow you on Twitter (winsome6)

  294. christopher h says:

    my dad has been tinkering with computers for years, love for him to have fun with this too

  295. EJ says:

    I would like to win this because I am a horrible gift giver married to a wonderful gift giving man. Maybe I could give a good gift for once!

  296. Thao says:

    We have 3 month old twins and my husband has been a great help with them as well as continue to work on the baby room to get it done. Every weekend is spent working around the house and he deserves a break relaxing in his recliner to watch tv.

    member (dot) thao (at) gmail.com

    Thao´s last blog post..3 month progress

  297. Thao says:

    I subscribe
    member (dot) thao (at) gmail.com

  298. Thao says:

    I follow in twitter
    https://twitter.com/twinpowells
    member (dot) thao (at) gmail.com

  299. Thao says:

    https://twitter.com/twinpowells/status/1937744902

    member (dot) thao (at) gmail.com

    Thao´s last blog post..3 month progress

  300. Samantha Pruitt says:

    actually i’d like to win this for my mom, because she’s had to be both mom and dad, and she also has a lot of stuff on her computer that needs to get backed up!

  301. Samantha Pruitt says:

    subscribe via google reader!

  302. Samantha Pruitt says:

    stumbled you!

    samanthapayntr

  303. Samantha Pruitt says:

    faved you on techno!

    samanthapayntr

  304. Samantha Pruitt says:

    following you on twitter!

    samanthapayntr

  305. Karen in TN says:

    I would like to give this to my Dad because if it were any harder to use, he would not even try (and Mom would have to do it).

    Karen in TN´s last blog post..Bargain Reads on Kindle

  306. Karen in TN says:

    I subscribe via RSS

    Karen in TN´s last blog post..Bargain Reads on Kindle

  307. Susan C says:

    This would be a great gift for my boyfriend. He could watch his favorite old school shows-like Columbo!
    smchester at gmail dot com

  308. Susan C says:

    I have been an email subscriber for awhile!
    smchester at gmail dot com

  309. Susan C says:

    I follow on Twitter (ptowngirl).
    smchester at gmail dot com

  310. Adam G says:

    I’d get this for my Dad – who, just recently lost all ability to get cable TV in their area. They live away from any major city, and unfortunately don’t get a digital signal (Even after the switch), and can’t afford to get a dish. This would allow use to send him movies and get him a downloading subscription to make the whole process easier!

  311. Stacy says:

    No dad to give this to, but I’d love this for myself!

  312. I would love to give this to my brother in law it seems that every night at dinner is a list of shows mom and the kids want taped, or found. This would make his life a little easier, and maybe even let hime watch the occasional Patriots game when broadcast not at 4 am.

  313. Emily N. says:

    My dad loves to have music playing on the TV when we have people over but he just pops in a CD and has to play all those songs. With this it would give him so much more control and variety.

  314. Shawnna says:

    My dad loves toys and this would make it easier for him to enoy pictures on the TV. Love the USB input

  315. Emily Horne says:

    My husband, and new father of our baby, Jack, would love one of these. They could watch Nemo on it. Fingers crossed!

    Emily Horne´s last blog post..Watch Softly, Little One

  316. Emily Horne says:

    I subscribed via email

  317. Emily Horne says:

    I stumbled you! My Stumble name is EmilyPhotography

  318. Emily Horne says:

    The Dirty Shirt has been added to your Favorites

    MadMadamEm

    Emily Horne´s last blog post..Watch Softly, Little One

  319. Emily Horne says:

    I follow you on Twitter! EmilyHorne

    Emily Horne´s last blog post..Watch Softly, Little One

  320. Sabrita says:

    My parents have passed away and I do not have another “Dad” figure in my life so I would keep this for myself. I come from a family of avid photographers, so it would be wonderful to transform those family photos stored on my computer into a lovely presentation that can be viewed on TV. Not to mention the music and movies . What a wonderful way to view and share your favorite music and photos.

  321. Sabrita says:

    I am an email subscriber. Thank you!

  322. Ricky Hill says:

    I would like to win this for My dad who is truley my inspiration in life. My Father never made much money growing up but always made sure I wanted for nothing. Evan giving me his last at times just so that I could be happy it would be really nice to give him something back.

  323. Where to begin!?! I would love to have given this to me Father, who passed away 4/1/09, he was an artist and he would have loved to have watched his art on this awesome gadget.

    My dear, sweet husband would totally love this. He gets such great joy watching the kids play their sports and watching them on our little computer (which is usually occupied by one of the four kids), is not as fun as on our t.v.

    He’s the best and I’d love to bring this baby home to him!!!

    Barnes of Grace´s last blog post..The Dirty Shirt: Giveaways

  324. RSS subscriber!

    Barnes of Grace´s last blog post..The Dirty Shirt: Giveaways

  325. Email subscriber: sbarnesmomo4@yahoo.com

    Barnes of Grace´s last blog post..The Dirty Shirt: Giveaways

  326. Technorati Favorite: BarnesofGrace

    Barnes of Grace´s last blog post..The Dirty Shirt: Giveaways

  327. I Follow you on Twitter!

    Barnes of Grace´s last blog post..The Dirty Shirt: Giveaways

  328. Tweeted it @BarnesofGrace

    Barnes of Grace´s last blog post..The Dirty Shirt: Giveaways

  329. #1 – I blogged about this giveaway at http://ourbarnesofgrace.blogspot.com/

    Barnes of Grace´s last blog post..The Dirty Shirt: Giveaways

  330. #2 – I blogged about this giveaway at http://ourbarnesofgrace.blogspot.com/

    Barnes of Grace´s last blog post..The Dirty Shirt: Giveaways

  331. Allison Hicks says:

    my step-dad is a great dad and he works really hard but the way the economy is he don’t get paid very much and i have 2 brothers and 2 sisters and my mom and my step-dad all live on one income and we don’t really have extra money for a good gift but he really deserves one because he is the best dad figure there will ever be and i love him so very much

  332. Aimee W. says:

    This would be the PERFECT gift for my Dad…he is a definite techno-geek. Since I was laid off nearly two months ago, I cannot afford anything techie for him this year.
    Thanks!

  333. Aimee W. says:

    I subscribed to your blog’s RSS feed on Google Reader.
    Thanks!

  334. Aimee W. says:

    I subscribe to your blog by email.
    Thanks!

  335. Aimee W. says:

    I shared this post on StumbleUpon…my user name is Nelsby.
    Thanks!

  336. Aimee W. says:

    I faved your blog on Technorati…my user name is Nelsby.
    Thanks!

  337. Aimee W. says:

    I am following you on Twitter (user name: Nelsby).
    Thanks!

  338. Aimee W. says:

    I Tweeted about this giveaway: http://twitter.com/Nelsby/status/1977953922
    Thanks!

  339. Leon Durham says:

    I would like to win it so I can show everyone pictures and movies of my niece on the big TV instead of the small monitor next to my PC.

  340. Jim W. says:

    I would love this for myself. I have pictures scarred on different PCs and it would be great to not only organize them but to show them off.

  341. Jennifer C. says:

    This would be great for my tech gadget guy.

  342. Daniel M says:

    great item, my dad would love it for all the home videos and pictures he has to display on the tv easily (big screen vs small computer monitor)

  343. mitchell says:

    my dad is very tech-savvy, always getting the latest gadgets, so he would definitely love something like this. thanks!

  344. Sarah Z says:

    I want to win this for my Dad because this is not something he would buy himself!
    Thanks

  345. Linda F says:

    I would like to win this for my husband because he loves tech gadgets and is always taking videos and photos of our family. This would enable him to back everything up and keep it all in one place.

  346. Linda F says:

    I am a subscriber.

  347. denice p says:

    The reason I would like to win this for the dad in my life is cause he deserves it. He does a lot around the house and i rarely hear a peep about it. The hubby is a good man and i would like to win it as a treat for him.

  348. denice p says:

    i follow on twitter as doozercries.

  349. Esme says:

    My dad lives by himself and I sometimes worry about what he does alone. This will bring him into the 21st century and I can load him up.

    Esme´s last blog post..Girls in Trucks Giveaway

  350. Ted says:

    I’m a screenwriter, and my dad, merely as an avid watcher, managed to teach me everything I know about movies. He deserves a new way to experience them.

  351. phillip stacy says:

    I may have to call you to help set it up if I win.

  352. Janet F says:

    I would like to win this for my son because I think he would love to be able to make
    sideshows of his three young children.

    janetfaye (at) gmail (dot) com

    Janet F´s last blog post..Winner: Pink Rocknoceros CD Giveaway

  353. Janet F says:

    Subscribed.

    janetfaye (at) gmail (dot) com

  354. Janet F says:

    I follow on Twitter – Janetfaye

    janetfaye (at) gmail (dot) com

  355. israel y says:

    i want to win so that i can display all my photos on my TV too and also this would make it so easy to watch movies downloaded on the computer to watch on the TV, thanks for the chance to win this great product!

  356. Jeremy P says:

    My dad asks me to download movies for him but since my 360 died he has no way of watching them in the living room anymore.

  357. wendy wallach says:

    I wouldlike to win this for my dad to make his technological life that much easier.

    madamerkf at aol dot com

  358. Brad Shoop says:

    I’m a dad and a techie who has been looking for a good solution for family movies. Sounds like a neat solution.

  359. Douglas S says:

    great prize… thank you for the giveaway !!

  360. Brea's Mommy says:

    I don’t know how this works, but my daughters dad is not very involved and my dad isn’t either. We would love to have this for my step-dad though. Even though he is not my “real” dad he has always been there for me when I needed him.

    Brea’s Mommy´s last blog post..Dapper Snapper Review and Giveaway!

  361. Brea's Mommy says:

    I subscribe

    Brea’s Mommy´s last blog post..Dapper Snapper Review and Giveaway!

  362. Winning this for my dad would really make his day he works hard to help ends meet. He loves to watch tv when he is not out teaching us how to be responsible children. He works hard and it would be nice to give him a little bit of a gift. Besides he loves to watch homemade videos on the computer so why not a bigger screen to help him keep his vision.

  363. Jammie says:

    My husband busts his behind for our daughter and myself. And he works twice as hard so I can stay home with our daughter he loves new gadgets I think this would be awesome for him. Thank You for the great giveaway

  364. Christine says:

    This would be such an awesome gift for our dad. With the loss of my mom, these new gadgets could help him to preserve alot of those memories. Of course, he would have his six children to help him as we are all techno geeks.

    Thank you

  365. Christine says:

    I am also a subscriber.

    Thank you for this opportunity.

  366. Sonya says:

    My husband is an amazing man who works like crazy and doesn’t mind that I can’t always keep the house perfectly clean! However, it drives him nuts to finagle photos and movies the way I want him to. This would be perfect for him!

  367. Sonya says:

    I’m an RSS Subscriber!

  368. Sonya says:

    I follow on Twitter – dewer421

  369. SomeAudioGuy says:

    My Mom and Dad just moved into a new place, and my Dad is FINALLY going to be getting a new TV. He’s had the same one since I was a little kid (about 20 years now). This would be the perfect accessory to give him once he gets the new set!

    SomeAudioGuy´s last blog post..MYMHM01v – Lee & Juan FALL Into a Great Film

  370. Erma says:

    He works so hard for us and never asks for anything in return.

  371. Kevin says:

    I am a Dad-to-be come December. This would be great to backup all our pics and movies and not have to worry about losing those memories.

  372. Paula H says:

    I would love to win this for my husband. He works hard for me and the kids. He still makes time to take the kids on a bike ride or watch a movie with them. He would love this. He likes to watch some tv after the kids are in bed. It helps him unwind. Usually he falls asleep and I have to wake him up to go to bed.

  373. Paula H says:

    subscriber through Google reader

  374. Paula H says:

    following on Twitter- ksh123

  375. Jeff says:

    My dad likes to try new tech items out!

  376. Jeff says:

    Twittered
    mrcheapo

  377. jeanine says:

    i want to win this for my hubby because he deserves it, but would never buy it for himself. he works hard to provide for our family (which will number 6 in 5 more weeks!) so i can stay home with our children. he is very interested in technology and is a self-taught computer technician. i would love to be able to give him something like this for fathers day. thanks for the chance.

  378. jeanine says:

    i subscribe via email

  379. John Carr says:

    It would put my entire media library at my fingertips with 1080i High-Definition playback and crystal clear Dolby® Digital 5.1 audio surround sound support. Would be neat to have.

  380. katie says:

    We just moved and decided not to subscribe to cable, so we find our entertainment elsewhere. This handy gadget would be great for my hard-working hubby!

  381. Samantha Miller says:

    My dad is very technology savvy. He likes to try all the latest gadgets. This would be a great one for him to use.

  382. Samantha Miller says:

    subscribed in google reader.

  383. Samantha Miller says:

    Follower on twitter. imaclutz89

  384. Michelle B says:

    I would love to win this for my dad who’s hard drive got fried a few month ago and lost a lot of stuff.

  385. Ken Robinson says:

    This whole digital TV change is a crock for antenna users. Other forms of entertainment have to be explored. Please accept my entry. Thank you.

  386. Kathy Scott says:

    My dad loves his movies.

  387. Dan Riley says:

    I am the Dad, and I would use this to back up pictures of our daughter and all of our “animal children”…

  388. Laura G says:

    My hubby would love this for his new job and movie watching – just not all at the same time.

  389. Leane says:

    I would loved to win this for my DH….I actually like to take pics throughout the day when he is gone and show them to him later when he arrives home. This would be a great way to share pics together and talk about our memories. This is an amazing giveaway!! We won’t have any extra money for a father’s day gift, but this would be an amazing win and a superb gift!!

    Leane´s last blog post..My Imaginary Jewelry Collection

  390. Leane says:

    I’m a subscriber! Email and RSS.
    I love TDS and I have to say a big THANK YOU for the chance to win this Seagate! This giveaway is SO generous!

    Leane´s last blog post..My Imaginary Jewelry Collection

  391. Amy L says:

    I want to win this for my husband because I know he would simply love it. He is a techie “nerd”, so this would be a great gift for him. He told me he doesn’t want me to spend any money on him for a Father’s Day gift, so if I win this I won’t have to!

    Amy L´s last blog post..Culture Unplugged Video

  392. Amy L says:

    You’re in my Technorati Favs – amylou61

    Amy L´s last blog post..Culture Unplugged Video

  393. Amy L says:

    I follow you on Twitter @amylou61

    Amy L´s last blog post..Culture Unplugged Video

  394. Amy L says:

    I’m subscribed in Google Reader

    Amy L´s last blog post..Culture Unplugged Video

  395. Hubby loves all this technical stuff! What a great way to share our family photos and make slideshows!

    Elizabeth Sprague´s last blog post..Baby Sign Language & Attachment

  396. @ElizabethSigns is following you on Twitter!

    Elizabeth Sprague´s last blog post..Baby Sign Language & Attachment

  397. ElizabethSigns Stumbled this.

    Elizabeth Sprague´s last blog post..Baby Sign Language & Attachment

  398. Dallan Elk says:

    my dad works unbelievably hard and just started getting into the media world

  399. ktanjatk says:

    I’d love to win this for my husband, he loves gadgets and he loves Seagate, and this is really a neat one!

  400. ktanjatk says:

    subscriber

  401. ktanjatk says:

    following on twitter
    @ktanjatk

  402. Zoey says:

    I would love to win this for my darling husband because he is a super father and he would have loads of fun figuring out this new techy toy.

  403. Zoey says:

    I subscribe.

  404. Zoey says:

    I follow you on twitter – zwriter

  405. Cynthia Mercado says:

    I would love to get this for my husband. He is a big techie and family guy. He could use some extra storage.

    mercsmercado at yahoo dot com

  406. Jeremy says:

    I’d like to win this because I have so much video of the kids that I have recorded over the years, and now I’m ready to start watching it all.

  407. Denise says:

    This is something that I would really enjoy giving to my husband. Thanks for the chance!

  408. Isaac A. says:

    I would love to win this, so I could watch videos without converting them.

  409. cathleen n. says:

    This is the perfect gadget gift that can provide hours of entertainment and tinkering around with :) That it has so many useful features for video and audio would come in handy for the resident paternal tech geek! It would be lovely to consolidate all the content and play back and do all that fun stuff this season! Thanks for the entry :)

  410. cathleen n. says:

    Am also an e-mail subscriber.. thanks again!

  411. Brittney says:

    I would like to win this for my husband, because he goes above and beyond the call of duty when watching the child.

  412. Kathy S says:

    I’d love to get this for my son-in-law. He is just the best husband ever to my daughter, and he’s always buying her the latest in electronics, but none for himself (though he likes them.) He’s a wonderful Dad to my two little granddaughters, and when his friends kid him about “don’t you want to have a boy?”, he just grins and says “are you kidding…I wouldn’t trade my girls for anything in the world!” I couldn’t have hand picked a better guy for my only daughter and grandchildren. I would just love to show him how much I appreciate him by giving him something as special as this gift.

  413. Christine Walker says:

    My dad would love this. He’s into everything technical. He was always the one telling me to “back my work up”. haha

  414. Michael says:

    My father is as much, if not more, of a ‘gadget’ geek as I am… he would love this! :)

  415. Stacey M says:

    I’d like to win this for my dad because he just lost his house and he’s been laid off from his job since the end of 2008.

  416. Auriette says:

    We don’t have cable, so we end up watching tv online through Hulu and network sites. DH is always complaining about how uncomfortable it is to watch TV in our home office sitting in the computer chair instead of stretching out on the couch. The FreeAgent Theatre would solve that problem!

  417. Karen says:

    My husband and I could have so much fun with this, what a great idea!

  418. Melanie says:

    My dad is currently out of work while waiting for his new paramedic liscense, [ my parents just moved to a new state], and he’s becoming really depressed not being able to help people.
    I think that this would cheer him up while he’s at home during the day, and give him something to do.

  419. Jill Myrick says:

    This would be so perfect for my wonderful husband.
    He is a huge techno person who loves new toys. And to him this would be the ultimate gift.
    He always puts all of us before himself. And it would be so nice to give him something that I know he would love.
    Thank you so much for the chance to win.

  420. Jill Myrick says:

    I have subscribed to your RSS Feed.

  421. Jill Myrick says:

    I am following on Twitter as jlsc123

  422. flared0ne says:

    I’m a Dad who would love to be able to move the awesome collection of digital photos we’ve snapped over the years — to get them off the dusty old backup storage device where we never seem to find time to SEE these memories, and make them available in a convenient and high-visibility central location in an easily-setup slideshow format.

  423. Jennifer gersch says:

    My dad would love this to watch some cool things on the net

  424. Geoff K says:

    I’d love to win this for my Dad to help him digitize his media collection. He’s an avid photographer, has a huge music collection, and has been keeping a digital scrapbook and journal for the last five or six years. I don’t think he’s backing up all of his data consistently, and this great system looks like the perfect way to store all of his media files and to enjoy them on his PC. Thanks for the awesome giveaway and the chance to win!

  425. Geoff K says:

    I subscribed to your RSS feed – thanks!

  426. Geoff K says:

    I stumbled the post (guettel78) – thanks!

  427. Geoff K says:

    I faved you on technorati (guettel78) – thanks!

  428. Geoff K says:

    I’m following you on twitter (guettel78) – thanks!

  429. Elsie says:

    The Dad in our house,
    Is quiet as a mouse,
    Loves gadgets and videos and photography best,
    But never requests,
    Just works hard… hardly rests,
    So this would be a treasure for this man if I win…….
    “Unbelievable!” he would say, and he’d have a huge grin!

  430. Angie P says:

    This looks cool! I would love to give this to hubby for Father’s Day. Money has been very tight lately and I can’t afford to buy him anything like this right now. I know that he would love to have it. Thanks :)

  431. R Hicks says:

    My Dad would love this. He is a digital afficionado by nature. He loves his video camera and reg. digital camera. He goes no where without one or the other.

  432. R Hicks says:

    subscribe via email

  433. R Hicks says:

    stumbled you

    ardy22

  434. R Hicks says:

    faved you

    ardy22

  435. R Hicks says:

    follow you on twitter

    ardy22

  436. mikes says:

    I’m the man in my life, and I want this, thats why I want to win this for the man in my life… ’cause its me! Thanks for the great giveaway.

  437. We have so many photos that I would love to be able to get them set to music and then watch as a slide show on our big TV. Mostly the kids (now 18 & 21) as they have changed over the years.
    Thanks for the chance.

    Lorie Shewbridge´s last blog post..ANOTHER GREAT GIVEAWAY

  438. I am a subscriber.

    Lorie Shewbridge´s last blog post..ANOTHER GREAT GIVEAWAY

  439. Kate says:

    My dad has been talking about one of these for a while. If I were able to give it to him, he would be so happy!

  440. Veronica Garrett says:

    I would love to win it to share videos of my daughter and family and music.

  441. joanna smith says:

    Oh my goodness! If I won this for my husband he would be in techie heaven! Literally it would rock his world! My husband would enjoy taking so many of our videos of the kids, at their activities and events, and also some of our family vacation videos and putting music to them and showing slideshows of photos and videos on our high def TV! We would have so much fun sharing these slideshows with both sets of grandparents and our other friends when they come over. I have to say, I am technologically challenged for the most part, but he would know exactly how to make the most of this with the music, video and images files that we have! Thanks so much for the chance to enter.

  442. joanna smith says:

    I am subscribed through email

  443. joanna smith says:

    Jennifer, I tried and tried to submit a Stumble, but because of the “R” trademarks symbols in the URL , Stumble wouldn’t let me submit it! I even tried shorting your URL using a web address shortening site, but Stumble couldn’t read the URL! I spent 5 minutes trying to do all this, so I thought you should know! Maybe I get an entry for effort, LOL!

  444. joanna smith says:

    I am following you on twitter, my username is joannaonthelake

  445. joanna smith says:

    #1 – I Blogged about this giveaway and included both links:

    http://thebestofeverythingforyou.blogspot.com/2009/06/dirty-shirt-seagate-free-agent-theater.html

  446. joanna smith says:

    #2 – I Blogged about this giveaway and included both links:

    http://thebestofeverythingforyou.blogspot.com/2009/06/dirty-shirt-seagate-free-agent-theater.html

  447. kathy pease says:

    id love to win this for my hubby he works hard and he deserves a great gift :)

  448. kathy pease says:

    subscriber

  449. kathy pease says:

    following on twitter klp1965

  450. georgie says:

    Would like to win it for my husband who is a dad because he would be thrilled and he’s never had anything remotely like this.
    electricisland(at)gmail.com

  451. georgie says:

    Im subscribed
    electricisland(at)gmail.com

  452. georgie says:

    Following you on Twitter (id- electricisland)

  453. Erin Walsh says:

    David is a photographer by nature if not profession. He would absolutely love a safe and easy place to store all of his photos, not to mention an easy way to access and display them.

    Thanks for the chance to win!

  454. Erin Walsh says:

    Subscriber

  455. Lisa says:

    This looks awesome! This will be my husband’s first Father’s Day so this would be a fun gift for him!

  456. Lisa says:

    I’m a subscriber

  457. Erin Walsh says:

    Favorited on Technorati under ewalsh

  458. Erin Walsh says:

    Following on Twitter under ewalsh1

  459. Sabine Blanch says:

    I would like to win this for my husband, he never really gets spoiled throughout the year, this would be perfect for him!

  460. Mike B says:

    Looks like a great toy that I would like for myself for father’s day. All previous gifts were a little lame.

  461. Naddez says:

    My husband loves electronic gadgets and he would definitely love the FreeAgent®|Theater™!!

    Naddez´s last blog post..The Giveaway’s 1st Birthday Bash

  462. Naddez says:

    Email subscriber.

    Naddez´s last blog post..The Giveaway’s 1st Birthday Bash

  463. Naddez says:

    I stumbled- Naddez.

  464. Naddez says:

    Fave this blog on Technorati- Naddez.

  465. Naddez says:

    Follow on Twitter- Naddez.

    Naddez´s last blog post..The Giveaway’s 1st Birthday Bash

  466. Mollie G. says:

    I’d like to win this for my husband, the “Dad” around this house, to get him moving again on something aggressively “techie” — this is exactly the kind of thing that he would turn into something like a VoIP/internet/video-phone “call waiting device”, if he had one to tinker around with… He’s been unemployed for too long, needs something to get him off dead-center and enhancing his resume. And this should do it!

  467. LINZ says:

    My dad is the best … so surely he needs to be treated as the best on Fathers Day and with this giveaway as a gift from me he will (I know) feel like a king.

    Supa giveaway.

  468. Ann says:

    I’d love this for my hubby because he is a huge movie and tv show watcher and he downloads off the internet but he needs to move them off of the hard drive into permanent storage. This would be ideal.

  469. Ann says:

    Technorati fave: quelleheure4

  470. Ann says:

    Subscriber!!

  471. Ann says:

    I blogged here #1

  472. Ann says:

    I blogged here #2

  473. Ann says:

    I follow on twitter (quelleheure4)

  474. chastidy says:

    My husband deserves this because he works hard so I can stay home with our two boys. Thanks :)

  475. leah says:

    My dad would love this! He works hard and deserves a fun surprise!

  476. leah says:

    I subscribe via email!

  477. Brittany Rebello says:

    My dad needs this, his television is horrible, this might help a bit.

  478. Brittany Rebello says:

    I subscribe.

  479. Brittany Rebello says:

    Following you on twitter.

  480. Randy Bailey says:

    My dad has been wanting something like this.
    It would B awesome 2 win this
    pkbailey@charter.net

  481. Barbara Rawe says:

    My husband is obsessed with pictures! He also loves to share all the photos he has taken and this product would fit the bill. He also likes to be “in the know” on the latest technology…..this will impress him! I thank you for this opportunity to see him speechless!

  482. Gianna says:

    My husband would love this.. He’s always taking pics of the kids :)

  483. Alan D says:

    My dad loves high tech products and learning how to use them. This one would be way over my head, but he would probably figure it out and enjoy it. Thank you for offering it.

  484. Chrysa says:

    I would love to win this for him because he is a tech fanatic and would love the new “toy”.

    Chrysa´s last blog post..Free Samples of Lea & Perrins Worcestershire Sauce and Jack Daniel’s Barbecue Sauce

  485. Chrysa says:

    I’m following you on Twitter. (My Twitter name is @ThriftyJinxy)

    Chrysa´s last blog post..Free Samples of Lea & Perrins Worcestershire Sauce and Jack Daniel’s Barbecue Sauce

  486. Charlene Kuser says:

    My dad would love this,he is a tv addict,and a couch potato.
    He lives by the romote and loves his old John Wayne DVD’s
    This would be such a nice gift for him since he loves staying
    home and watching good movies

  487. Lee Taylor says:

    This would ‘definitely’ be a ‘dream win’ for me! I’m a ‘dad’ with three daughters and they, along with my wife, all call me a ‘tech gadget freak’, because of ‘my love’ for new tech gadgets! If allowed, I’d spend the ‘entire weekend’ inside BEST BUY and/or COMPUSA!

    I’d love to have the ‘Seagate FreeAgent Theater Media Player’!

    A simple and quick solution that allows me to access and share my media library!

    AWESOME!

    Please, include me in your giveaway drawing!

    Thanks and good luck to all!

  488. Charlene Kuser says:

    Subscriber to RSS feed

  489. Charlene Kuser says:

    Favorite you in Technorati (Swtlilchick)

  490. Charlene Kuser says:

    Following on Twitter:(Swtlilchick)

  491. Lee Taylor says:

    Email Subscriber!

    leandrew_taylor@yahoo.com

    Thanks!

  492. Lee Taylor says:

    I ‘faved’ you on Technorati!

    My Technorati Username: lee38

    leandrew_taylor@yahoo.com

    Thanks!

  493. Lee Taylor says:

    I follow on Twitter!

    Twitter Username: LT38

    leandrew_taylor@yahoo.com

    Thanks!

  494. Michelle H. says:

    My husband would love to have this. He is the hard working dad of a large brood of kids.

  495. Sharon says:

    My sweetie would love this. He works very long hours to provide for our family and this would be such an awesome surprise for him.

  496. Jennifer T. says:

    My husband has boatloads of photos of our daughter. He’d love to have this to show off pictures of his little angel to anybody who’ll watch.

Trackbacks

Check out what others are saying about this post...
  1. […] This post was Twitted by carolynishis – Real-url.org […]

  2. […] about an awesome giveaway. Seagate FreeAgent Theater is up for grabs, and all you’ve got to do is enter by June 3rd. If you are lucky, you are […]



Speak Your Mind

Tell us what you're thinking...
and oh, if you want a pic to show with your comment, go get a gravatar!

0 Flares Twitter 0 Facebook 0 Google+ 0 LinkedIn 0 Pin It Share 0 Email 0 Filament.io 0 Flares ×