Thursday, August 1, 2013

simplyneutral Review And Giveaway

December 3, 2008 by  
Filed under Giveaways

0 Flares Filament.io 0 Flares ×

I have been trying to become a greener person over the last few months. I have become more aware of what needs to be turned off and what needs to be recycled. In doing all this I have started looking into greener cleaners. And I was in luck, they found me! After receiving my cleaners I set to work on my house. And let me say that the cleaners really work, they cut through grease leave no streaks.

A little about simplyneutral:

Many conventional cleaning products contain toxic ingredients that aren’t properly regulated or disclosed. These toxic ingredients include chemicals, fragrances, and dyes that can be irritating to our eyes, skin, and respiratory tract. Many experts believe repeated low-level exposure to these chemicals can cause asthma, allergies, and cancer.

An unhappy planet

Besides being hazardous to our health, these chemicals are also tough on the environment. The manufacture, use, and disposal of these products release dangerous amounts of toxins into the air, land, and water. Because many of these chemicals biodegrade so slowly, they can remain in the soil and water for hundreds of years. The result is a long string of damaging effects on our ecosystem.

How we’re different

We spent months working with different chemists to find an effective alternative to commercial cleaning products. One that’s safe, natural, and non-toxic, yet cuts through stains, grease, and dirt.

The cleaning agents we ultimately chose are derived from corn sugar and palm kernel oil. They biodegrade rapidly, making them safe for the environment. In fact, they’re so gentle, they’re ideal for people with asthma, allergies, and multiple chemical sensitivities (MCS).

But, what’s even more amazing is the way they clean. Once you try our product, you’ll agree.

  • They were designed for those with asthma, allergies, and multiple chemical sensitivities.  They should be used by all due to hidden long term effects!
  • Packaged in 100% Post Consumer Recycled Plastic Bottles.  80% less energy is used in the manufacturing process compared to virgin plastic bottles
  • simplyneutral does not use fragrances,  we only use pure essential oils.  Fragrance is the fifth most common allergen in the world. One fragrance mixture can have up to 150 different chemicals.  The chemicals would not have to be disclosed due to proprietary reasons.
  • Dyes are not used in any of our cleaners because we have nothing to hide.

The above set is simplyneutral all-purpose cleaner in a wonderful tea tree + citrus scent, simplyneutral non-abrasive cleanser in the same tea tree + citrus scent and the Collapsible Chicobag.

  • all-purpose cleaner – get rid of the dirt, without replacing it with harsh chemicals. Our non-toxic cleaner is gentle on you and the environment, but tough on soap scum and grime. It contains cleaning agents derived from corn sugar and palm kernel oil. Plus, pure essential oils. And, that’s it. For something so pure and simple, you’ll be amazed at how great it cleans up sinks, counter tops, walls, tubs, toilets, porcelain, tile, floors, and more.
  • non-abrasive cleanser – our cleanser may be tough, but it’s not afraid to show its gentle side. It packs the cleaning muscle of a powerful scrub, yet its mild formula is safe enough for cleaning food prep areas. And, it won’t scratch even “delicate” surfaces like glass stove tops, porcelain, or stainless steel appliances.
  • Collapsible Chicobag – this bag is perfect for everyday quick stops because it fits so easily into a pocket or a purse. When collapsed and tucked into its integrated pouch, it measures only 3” x 4”. Unfolded, it expands to 18” x 18”. It’s made from durable woven nylon and holds up 20 pounds. It also features a carabineer for your belt loop, back pack, or key chain.

All these cleaning products really do make a difference in one’s environment. For your health and for the health of those around you. The lovely ladies at simplyneutral want to offer that to one of The Dirty Shirt’s readers. So the set above will be going to one lucky reader, and as always rules are below:

  • MAIN RULE – Tell me in comments one green thing you are trying to be better at. (remember if this rule is not followed then no others will count)
  • 1 Extra Entry – Subscribe to my RSS feed or by email (or let me know if you already are) in a separate comment
  • 1 Extra Entry – Stumble this post and leave your Stumble name (I will be checking) in a separate comment
  • 1 Extra Entry – Favorite The Dirty Shirt in Technorati and leave your name (I will be checking) in a separate comment
  • 1 Extra Entry – Follow me on Twitter (button on the top left sidebar) and let me know your Twitter name in a separate comment
  • 2 Extra Entries – Write a post on your blog linking to my blog and to the simplyneutral website.

This Christmas Giveaway will run through midnight on December 14, with winner being announced the morning of the 15th. Winner will be chosen using Random.org from all valid entries and submitted to PRIZEYWinners as well as notified via email the first week of December. Winner will have 48 hours to contact me before another winner is chosen. Giveaway is open to U.S. residents only.

Comments

285 Responses to “simplyneutral Review And Giveaway”
  1. judy brittle says:

    These sound like wonderful products. I would love to try them. Thank you!

  2. judy brittle says:

    I’m a subscriber.

  3. Nancy J says:

    I am tying to replace most of my incandescent lighting to fluorescent and use LED lights for Christmas decorating

    Nancy J´s last blog post..MommyDaddy Blog~3 Gs for the Holiday~ Tabletop Games Package Giveaway

  4. Nancy J says:

    I follow with twitter
    username nanja46

    Nancy J´s last blog post..MommyDaddy Blog~3 Gs for the Holiday~ Tabletop Games Package Giveaway

  5. BrianM says:

    My wife is on a crusade to reduce the amount of chemical cleaners we use and is trying to use more natural solutions like vinegar and baking soda.

    I’m trying my best to help, but sometimes I just want to whip out the Formula 409.

    She’d love this product.

  6. 'becca says:

    i’m a subscriber w/ google reader. I’d love to try these, they sound like they are fantastic and smell delightful.

    ‘becca´s last blog post..christmas gifts for kiddos

  7. Shelley K says:

    I am trying to not use so many chemicals (I find that I feel better–my skin is very sensitive and I have to use oxygen so chemicals aren’t good for me anyway..)

    Also, we are really trying to use less energy.

  8. Shelley K says:

    I am a subscriber

  9. Kristy says:

    I’ve been trying for over a year now to be green…I have been buying natural cleaning products, buying organic foods and shopping with my reusable bags! Thanks for the opportunity, these products look wonderful!

    Kristy´s last blog post..A Crazy Thing Called Pregnancy!

  10. Kristy says:

    I am also subscribed to your feed!

    Kristy´s last blog post..A Crazy Thing Called Pregnancy!

  11. Lisa K says:

    I have been using reusable shopping bags and take public transportation instead of driving everyday! These products look great.

  12. Lisa K says:

    subscribed!

  13. Lisa K says:

    following as lisako on twitter.

  14. andreah says:

    We have been trying to recycle more and also use the reusable shopping bags.

  15. andreah says:

    I subscribe in Google Reader.

  16. andreah says:

    I follow in Twitter (andreashops)

  17. Melissa says:

    I do not use the plastic bags at the grocery store,I take my own “green bags” and use them instead. I have set up 6 different recycling centers in my back room, to sort out each recycleable product. I want to try some “green” cleaning products, but have not tried them yet.

  18. Marcia says:

    Just started recycling and buying eco-friendly cleaning agents…..

    Marcia´s last blog post..Wordless Wednesday

  19. Marcia says:

    subscribe by email

    Marcia´s last blog post..Wordless Wednesday

  20. Marcia says:

    :) Follow you on Twitter

    Marcia´s last blog post..Wordless Wednesday

  21. trying to use tote bags all the time and reduce the amount of trash I generate!

    Valerie Mitchell´s last blog post..SimpleFinds Penny People Designs Giveaway 12/07/08

  22. faved on technorati :)
    valerie2350

    Valerie Mitchell´s last blog post..SimpleFinds Penny People Designs Giveaway 12/07/08

  23. follow on twitter :)
    valerie2350

    Valerie Mitchell´s last blog post..SimpleFinds Penny People Designs Giveaway 12/07/08

  24. Dree says:

    I am trying to replace all of my old lightbulbs with new green ones.

  25. Louise Brouillette says:

    Use cold water to wash.

  26. leloni says:

    I take the bus to work now.

  27. i use fabric shopping bags!
    mommy2skie@yahoo.com

    Misty VanEpps´s last blog post..label maker!! giveaway!!

  28. twitter: mommy2skie
    mommy2skie@yahoo.com

    Misty VanEpps´s last blog post..label maker!! giveaway!!

  29. Melanie B says:

    one green thing I’m trying to be better at is recycling.

    Melanie B´s last blog post..This was a forward sent in my email

  30. Kimberly says:

    I buy more organic ,non processed food.Try to eat greener.I try and save energy as much as possible.I am also buying more organic clothing and beauty supplies.

  31. Kimberly says:

    I subscribe via email

  32. rebecca snodgrass says:

    I am slowly replacing all of our light bulbs with the efficient ones.

  33. Lina Correa says:

    I am trying to be better at NOT spending money!

  34. We bought green bags for when we go to the store but are really having trouble remembering them when we go.

    Giveaway City´s last blog post..Celebrity Acne Contest

  35. Condo Blues says:

    This year I’m trying to reduce my home’s electricity and natural gas uaeage by 20% and without replacing everything I own – I’m doing it too!

    Condo Blues´s last blog post..10 Easy Methods for Searching for and Buying the Perfect Gift

  36. Condo Blues says:

    I’m already following you on Twitter @condoblues

    Condo Blues´s last blog post..10 Easy Methods for Searching for and Buying the Perfect Gift

  37. Jenn S. says:

    I am trying to recycle and compost more.

  38. MRS.MOMMYY says:

    seriously less toxic chemicals in the house- more natural if I can…and recycling

  39. MRS.MOMMYY says:

    subscriber

  40. christopher h says:

    recycling more

  41. rebecca says:

    I am trying to take shorter showers.

  42. rebecca says:

    I am an email subscriber, thanks so much,

  43. Nickie says:

    We’ve been trying to reduce our use of plastics. We use cloth shopping bags, try to find products in non-plastic packaging when possible. Replaced all the lights in the house with compact florescent bulbs, and are switching over our Christmas lighting to LEDs as quickly as we can afford to.

  44. Nickie says:

    I subscribe via email

  45. Marilyn Wons says:

    I try to only drink water from the fridge door and not buy plastic gallons.

  46. NICHOLAS NIEVES says:

    I TR TO REUSE EVERYTHING INSTEAD OF THROWING I IN THE TRASH

  47. chastidy v says:

    Teaching my kids to recycle, they now remind me!!

  48. Green Yak says:

    Our biggest thing at the moment is trying to reduce the amount of plastic we use in the form of bottled drinks. And glass, too, since we can’t find a good place to recycle it anywhere nearby.

    Green Yak´s last blog post..Grab Bag of 10 Paper Gift Bows

  49. Holly Weston-Richardson says:

    Less chemical cleaners

  50. Mark Richardson says:

    Compact Florescent lights (as much as I hate them for the flicker)

  51. kelly jamison says:

    I recently learned that we should be recycling our used paper towels in with our papers. NEVER thought of this.

  52. david basile says:

    well i was used to all my old cleaners trying to ween myself off them

  53. Jennifer Reda says:

    i plug all of my electronics into a surge protector, and then flip the switch on it to cut down on ‘ghost’ electricity usage

  54. adrienne Gordon says:

    turnign lights off

  55. Christine says:

    We have been recycling a lot more this year and it has cut our trash by half. Thank you!

  56. Cindi says:

    Our family began our pledge to helping the planet this past spring! We make less short trips in the car. We stopped drinking water in plastic bottles. Also, we turned the thermostat up during the summer and have it down for winter. Another thing we do is take shorter showers and have the water heater temperature turned down. I do a lot of laundry on cold. Thanks, Cindi

  57. Cindi says:

    I am subscribed! Cindi

  58. Tamara W. says:

    My 8-year old convinced me, not too long ago, that I have to put effort into recycling and lessening the trash our house generates. We have both been working on that and its great to know my child understands the importance of keeping our environment clean. :)

  59. Shannon says:

    I am trying to use all natural cleaners like vinegar and water.

  60. Shannon says:

    I am a subscriber.

  61. Shannon says:

    I am a follower at Twitter as finleypotamus.

  62. Donna K says:

    I am reusing and recycling more.

  63. Donna K says:

    I subscribed.

  64. Donna K says:

    I am following on twitter. Name-donnak4

  65. Linda Pinto says:

    I am trying to remember to turn off the lights, tv etc. when I leave a room for a while so I can use less electricity.

  66. Linda Pinto says:

    I am an email subscriber.

  67. Kitty says:

    I use reusable bags and make my own. I also use vinegar and soda for a lot of my cleaning.

  68. Kitty says:

    I’m subscribed

  69. Meredith S. says:

    I still rely too much on plastic water bottles for the kids lunches, etc. I am trying to switch to re-usable water bottles.

  70. Brian says:

    I didn’t mention that I’m a subscriber via RSS

  71. Kathy Scott says:

    We are parking our f350. We either ride our bikes, walk, or drive the hybrid.

  72. KG says:

    I have been trying to unplug what we aren’t going to be using again until the next day, such as the coffee maker, my blow dryer etc. every little bit counts! we do pretty good on recycling.

    thanks so much!

  73. KG says:

    stumbled!

    kagey10

  74. KG says:

    rss feed subscriber!

  75. KG says:

    I have you faved on tech

    I am kagey10

  76. KG says:

    also following you on twitter!

    i am kagey10 there too!

  77. brandy says:

    I use reusable bags when I shop.

  78. carolyn says:

    I drive to the bus stop and take the bus!

  79. Linda Lansford says:

    replace my incandescent lighting to fluorescent

  80. susan varney says:

    do not use pampers

  81. Jesica says:

    I bought a bunch of reusable bags – and I LOVE them – but I’ve GOT to get better at remembering to take them in the store with me.

    I use cloth diapers, cloth napkins, and never use paper towels. And we recycle every thing we can. So I’m doing my best :)

    Jesica´s last blog post..Insult to injury

  82. Jesica says:

    I’m a happy subscriber :)

    Thanks for all the great giveaways

    Jesica´s last blog post..Insult to injury

  83. Dawn says:

    I have been trying to reuse grocery bags from the store as trash bags and lunch bags so as to get some extra use out of them.

  84. Maja says:

    we recycle and reuse grocery bags

  85. Maja says:

    subscriber

  86. Tom says:

    just trying to recycle everything

  87. Eloise C says:

    I am definitely trying to be better at recycling and looking on the bottoms of the products I use to see if they are recyclable. I also try to put energy efficient light bulbs throughout my home to cut down on electicity. Thanks for such a great giveaway, these products would definitely be useful around my home.

    furygirl3132[at]comcast[dot]net

  88. Eloise C says:

    I am also subscribed, thanks again!

    furygirl3132[at]comcast[dot]net

  89. David Bertolo says:

    I am replacimg incandescent bulbs with compact fluorescent light (CFLs) bulbs. These bulbs use 75% less energy and last 10 times longer. They do take some getting used to, and they won’t work in every light fixture. But use them where it makes sense and save energy and money.

  90. dn6511 says:

    I am trying to recycle everything

  91. Vicky Boackle says:

    we reuse grocery sacks.

  92. I am trying to recycle more and I also am trying to be less of a perfectionist!!
    This is fabulous giveaway!

    Julie (Fabulous Finds Studio)´s last blog post..Happy Thanksgiving!

  93. I’m a subscriber!

    Julie (Fabulous Finds Studio)´s last blog post..Happy Thanksgiving!

  94. Beverley Justice says:

    I’m using reuseable shopping bags, truly a new discipline for me.

  95. Belinda says:

    I’m trying to recycle more.

  96. rahime says:

    I’m trying to be better at using our compost bin for food scraps.

  97. rahime says:

    I subscribe. Thanks!

  98. mindy says:

    recycle recycle recycle thanks for the contest

  99. Emmi says:

    I am trying to recycle and trying to not use the car as much. Beautiful products by the way.

    Thanks so much,
    Emmi

  100. Claudia M says:

    say no to plastic. i bought 3 big cloth bags and will use them for my shopping :)

    thanx bunches!

  101. Leah says:

    We’re passionate about biking, walking and public transportation rather than driving everywhere all the time which makes MAMA EARTH very, very happy!

    Thanks so much for this fabulous give~away! : )))

    leahita[at]gmail[dot]com

  102. Leah says:

    I love subscribing! : )))

    leahita[at]gmail[dot]com

  103. Leah says:

    I stumbled this give~away! : )))

    http://leahita.stumbleupon.com/

    leahita[at]gmail[dot]com

  104. Leah says:

    I’m following you on TWITTER….username: leahita!!! : )))

    leahita[at]gmail[dot]com

  105. Leah says:

    I faved you on technorati….user name: leahita.

    leahita[at]gmail[dot]com

  106. Susan Smith says:

    We are recycling

  107. Monique Rizzo says:

    I am trying hard to use all natural things for cleaning!

  108. debbie says:

    I am making a real effort to close the lights when we are not in the room.

  109. debbie says:

    I am a subscriber.

  110. Miss Blondie says:

    I am definitely trying to be more greener! I stopped using plastic bags and only use the reusable totes. And i’ve been buying some eco-friendly cleaning products. And of course recycling!!

    missblondie919(at)gmail(dot)com

    Miss Blondie´s last blog post..Quotable Sunday!!

  111. Miss Blondie says:

    twitter follower: MissBlondie919

    missblondie919(at)gmail(dot)com

    Miss Blondie´s last blog post..Quotable Sunday!!

  112. Diane S says:

    i am a trying to reuse and recycle more…

  113. Diane S says:

    i am subscriber

  114. Kathy Amos says:

    I am really working harder at recycling

  115. ky2here says:

    I need to be better at air drying, I really like using my dryer.

  116. Michelle says:

    We’re trying to buy more recyclable products and installed weatherstripping around our windows and insulation for our outlets, too to conserve energy.

    Michelle´s last blog post..Something Snappy Birthday Bash!

  117. Michelle says:

    Subscribed to you rss feed via Google

    Michelle´s last blog post..Something Snappy Birthday Bash!

  118. Michelle says:

    twitter follower!
    (username Auntiethesis)

    Michelle´s last blog post..Something Snappy Birthday Bash!

  119. Nicole says:

    We’ve just changed all of our lightbulbs to the more eco-friendly choices & make sure the nights (and other needless power suckers) are turned off when we’re not in need of them. I’m also a HUGE advocate of recycling and using reuseable shopping bags! I LOVE bein’ green! :) These cleaner/products look neat…hope I win!

    ncpnkr@aol.com

    Nicole´s last blog post..Yay for Today!

  120. Denyse says:

    I’m trying to recycle more.

  121. Stephanie Dobbins says:

    I am using the reusable bags evey time I go shopping and we are recycling more now.

  122. Stephanie Dobbins says:

    i am a subscriber

  123. Tamara B. says:

    One thing I am trying harder at is the chemicals I use to do the laundry and cleaning the house with. Really stopped using bleach. Thank-you.
    tamben7996(at)aol(dot)com

  124. Tamara B. says:

    I am a subscriber.
    tamben7996(at)aol(dot)com

  125. Renee C says:

    I am trying to be better about paper towels. We go through so many. I am trying to use cloth dish towels instead when I can.

  126. Nicole Dewald says:

    I am making sure to fill up the dishwasher to the max.

  127. Kimberly L says:

    I am trying not to use my dryer. Been using drying racks.

    brn2lisn(at)gmail(dot)com

  128. Janice Wright says:

    I’m trying hard to use more green products. I’m afraid I’m guilty of using all the products my mom used & I’m trying to become more ecologically conscious.

  129. Jamaise says:

    I have been trying to get my little one in the habit of not running water while he brushes. I figure if I break the habit now he’ll have a life-long green habit.

  130. Jamaise says:

    I subb to your feed

  131. Jamaise says:

    I stumbled too : coffecup

  132. Jamaise says:

    I follow you on twitter! – jamaise

  133. Kari Follett says:

    We always use “green” bags at the market instead of using their plastic ones.

  134. Dddiva says:

    We are trying to use less packaging whenever possible.

    Dddiva´s last blog post..Review Flip Ultra Video – White and Nerdy Lip Sync Video

  135. Cheryl F. says:

    I’m trying to be better at never, ever using plastic bags at the grocery store :) *Thanks* for the giveaway!

    Cheryl F.´s last blog post..The Dirty Shirt (12/14)

  136. Cheryl F. says:

    I subscribe to your feed in Bloglines :)

    Cheryl F.´s last blog post..The Dirty Shirt (12/14)

  137. Cheryl F. says:

    You’re in my Technorati favorites:

    http://www.technorati.com/faves/MoonMaiden?show=blogs

    Cheryl F.´s last blog post..The Dirty Shirt (12/14)

  138. Cheryl F. says:

    I’m following you on Twitter:

    http://www.twitter.com/luckyladybug

    Cheryl F.´s last blog post..The Dirty Shirt (12/14)

  139. Rosanne Morrison says:

    I’m trying to get used to keeping the thermostat lower as I was green in terms of a lot of other things long before it was fashionable.

  140. Rosanne Morrison says:

    I’m a subscriber

  141. Kobi Hendrix says:

    recycling and using green products

  142. Brooke Allen says:

    I’m trying to recycle as much as I can.

    Brooke Allen´s last blog post..Rampant Immorality… Christian Punishment?

  143. Heather says:

    I’m trying to remember to take my reusable bags with my to the store.

    Heather´s last blog post..Wordless Wednesday – My Maiden Voyage

  144. crystal says:

    The city chose my neighborhood to start recycling over a year ago. I love it and i am so happy they started…Each week,we barely have any garbage!!Now i hope they make the rest of our city recycle too:)

  145. tiffany pettey says:

    helping the plastic bag epidemic

  146. Betty Shoemaker says:

    I am trying to remember to take a bag with me shopping GET RID OF THE PLASTIC

  147. carol lewis says:

    I love natural products for cleaning and would love to try these!

  148. Sharon Seneker says:

    I use products with no perfumes or dyes! Thanks!

  149. Carol Drury says:

    I am trying to take canvas bags tothe grocery store

  150. Amy L says:

    I’m trying to be better at separating things into trash, recycling and compost

  151. Rebecca C says:

    I am trying very hard to use more green cleaning supplies, it just seems like its easier to get the other stuff in stores. :/

    Rebecca C´s last blog post..Fly High Joy Review and Giveaway!

  152. Rebecca C says:

    I am a subscriber!

    mommyhoodisthankless{AT}gmail.com
    legacyofbrutalitysa{AT}gmail.com

    Rebecca C´s last blog post..Fly High Joy Review and Giveaway!

  153. Rebecca C says:

    I blogged about this giveaway: Here

    mommyhoodisthankless{AT}gmail.com

    Rebecca C´s last blog post..Fly High Joy Review and Giveaway!

  154. Rebecca C says:

    I am following you on Twitter.

    Username: wastebasket

    mommyhoodisthankless{AT}gmail.com

    Rebecca C´s last blog post..Fly High Joy Review and Giveaway!

  155. Rebecca C says:

    I have you favved on my Technorati!

    Username: wastebasket

    mommyhoodisthankless{AT}gmail.com

    Rebecca C´s last blog post..Fly High Joy Review and Giveaway!

  156. Rebecca C says:

    I stumbled your giveaway

    Username: wastebasketsa

    mommyhoodisthankless{AT}gmail.com

    Rebecca C´s last blog post..Fly High Joy Review and Giveaway!

  157. Jill Rivera says:

    Yes I recycle recycle recycle thanks for the contest.

  158. Jennifer hedden says:

    I am trying to recycle more

  159. Cori Westphal says:

    I’ve started making all of my own cleaning supplies. They are just as (if not more) effective as other cleaners. They just cost a fraction of what name brand products cost. Thanks for the great contest!

  160. Cori Westphal says:

    I’m also a subscriber, coriwestphal@netzero.com

  161. Cori Westphal says:

    And I’ve faved you on Technorati, coriwestphal.

  162. Cori Westphal says:

    And I follow you on Twitter, coriwestphal.

  163. Cori Westphal says:

    And I’ve stumbled the post, coriwestphal.

  164. Carolyn D. says:

    Sometimes, I get tired of all the “green” talk. I am trying to be more patient with that, when my kids come home from school.

    Carolyn D.´s last blog post..Vocab. lesson.

  165. Jennifer M says:

    We are trying to avoid paper products. We’ve moved to cloth napkins and cleaning rags, and only reusable dishware at both home and in school lunchboxes.

  166. Kathy Conley says:

    Switching my old light bulbs to the more energy efficient ones when they burn out.

  167. Gaye McGill says:

    I’ve gotten very good at carrying reusable shopping bags and we’re planning our shopping and cooking more efficiently to eliminate food waste.

  168. I’m trying to eliminate as much waste as I can by re-using whatever I can, and being more mindful of what I consume. Thanks so much for the great giveaway!

    Beeb Ashcroft´s last blog post..Prescription Deal at Walgreens

  169. JenniferR says:

    I’m trying to use natural products (vinegar, baking soda) to do my cleaning, instead of harsh chemicals…it feels good to do this, and saves money too!

  170. Aletha Hendrickson says:

    We’re trying to do more green things: buying from ‘green’ companies, composting kitchen and yard waste, growing more of our own food, replacing our lights with more energy saving ones, and recycling. Thanks for the giveaway.

  171. Brenda S. says:

    I’m trying to recycle as much as I can.

    Thanks!

  172. Julie Insley says:

    Recycle, recycle, recycle!

  173. Erma says:

    I am learning to compost and trying to get rid of plastic. Thanks for the chance to win.

  174. dani says:

    I am unplugging everything I am not using.

  175. Rebecca Peters says:

    i have been trying to recycle more and use reusable shopping bags

  176. Rayetta Lovett says:

    I’m buying extra bins for recycle items

  177. cheryl cummings says:

    I have started to bring back plastic bottles to the grocery store. I also bring my own reusable bags. At home, I have a “shower coach”- a 5 minute timer for the shower. With a family of 5, the showers add up quickly, and this ensures we keep our water waste to a minimum.
    Cheryl
    cherylcummings74@yahoo.com

  178. Jaye says:

    We’ve been trying to conserve energy by using candlight at night. It’s pretty cool AND our energy bill has been cut way down AND our house smells sooooo good!

  179. Jaye says:

    I also a subscriber!

  180. Jaye says:

    And I follow you on Twitter! Username is jebuell.

  181. veronica sandberg says:

    recycle and reuse everything that I can

  182. Carla Pullum says:

    I have never been a recycler but now it’s important not just bottles but even used clothes what ever it can be needs to be done!

  183. amber m says:

    I am trying to recycle more paper and cans. I want to save the Earth as much as I can

  184. Leann S says:

    I am doing much better at recycling my paper.

  185. Sharon Marsh says:

    I have been making my own cleaning solutions with borax, baking soda and vinegar – cheap and works

  186. tanya says:

    I have to try to remember to bring my reusable bags to the store.

  187. Karrie says:

    I stopped using the dishwasher and handwash the dishes. I also hang clothing out to dry instead of using the dryer. My electric bill went down $75 from doing this

  188. michelle rosborough says:

    I need to start buying “green” cleaning products

  189. Dolores Olsen says:

    I am tryig to remember to take my bag to the grocery store instead of carting home more plastic and I have put up a clothes line to cut down on electricity

  190. Stacy says:

    We have been composting for a few years.

  191. Carrie Baird says:

    I try to recycle as much as I can.

  192. Jennifer H says:

    I don’t use paper towels or napkins anymore, but use cloth ones instead.

  193. Storm says:

    We’ve gotten better at making sure everything is unplugged when it’s not in use.

    Storm´s last blog post..Here Comes A Vent!

  194. Storm says:

    I’m following you on Twitter! (psychtichouse)

    Storm´s last blog post..Here Comes A Vent!

  195. Phillip Fry says:

    We are recycling everything possible!

  196. Lisa G. says:

    We have been trying to use all natural cleaners and taking shorter showers. Thanks!
    lisalmg25 at gmail dot com

  197. Kayte Watts says:

    Buying food in season, and buying more local products.
    kaytewatts AT aol DOT com

  198. Brenda Park says:

    My family and I are walking more, trying to remember to turn off all lights when not in use, and we put the flourescent lightbulbs all through our house. Thanks for the chance to win some green cleaners.

  199. Janette says:

    We’ve been recycling so much more that we’ve gotten our trash down to about one bag each week!

    decadent87(at)yahoo(dot)com

  200. Tiffanie W. says:

    We re-use alot of product containers for left overs instead of throwing them away: butter containers, sour cream containers, etc.

  201. Chrysa says:

    I’m trying to reduce the excess packaging on things I buy.

    Chrysa´s last blog post..Fun New Games from Hasbro – On Sale at Amazon!

  202. Chrysa says:

    I’m also subscribed to your RSS feed!

    Chrysa´s last blog post..Fun New Games from Hasbro – On Sale at Amazon!

  203. Tamara Burks says:

    I now use rechargeable batteries in my computer mouse since they had to be replaced often and am planning to get more for the tv remotes.

    There’s no recycling program here. The only recycling available is a place that buys cans and other metals.

  204. Han5nah T. says:

    My household is now a no plastic bag house. And I’ve started taking my friends’ old plastic bags, fusing them, and making reusable grocery bags!

  205. Janet F says:

    I am trying to be better at recycling and not using paper products like towels and napkins.

    janetfaye (at) gmail (dot) com

  206. Janet F says:

    I am subscribed.

    janetfaye (at) gmail (dot) com

  207. Janet F says:

    I faved The Dirty Shirt in Technorati.

    I am janetfaye.

    janetfaye (at) gmail (dot) com

  208. Janet F says:

    I follow on Twitter as janetfaye

    janetfaye (at) gmail (dot) com

  209. Dan says:

    I’m trying to be better at managing my time

  210. jennifer gersch says:

    recycling

  211. Elizabeth M. says:

    I’m definitely trying to conserve on energy and water usage even more.

  212. Elizabeth M. says:

    You’re in my Technorati faves (blueviolet)

  213. Elizabeth M. says:

    I follow you on twitter (blueviolet)

  214. A Casson says:

    Try to re-use packaging and packing materials in things I receive in the mail.skyxsky27(at)gmail.com

  215. Veronica Garrett says:

    I am trying to be better at recycling.

  216. I am really, really trying to use reusable bags EVERYWHERE. I keep them in my car, and try to remember to carry one into the store…all kinds of stores. I’m really good at the grocery store, but I’m still forgetting at other regular retail stores. But I’m getting better!

  217. I subscribe to The Dirty Shirt via Bloglines.

  218. Deborah R says:

    We’re trying to be smarter with our yard waste. For example, this fall we got a leaf vaccum/shredder and we shredded the leaves to make mulch for the garden. Next spring, we hope to install rain barrels and a compost bin.

  219. Deborah Wellenstein says:

    Wer are replacing light bulbs with the flourescent kind as they burn out (I changed most of my main floor lightbulbs in January 2007, and they are all going strong). We are also recycling everything we can. We use cloth bags for our grocery shopping. Thanks!

  220. sarah b says:

    i am trying to recycle. my husband just does not understand though!

    sarah b´s last blog post..Monkey!!!

  221. kathy pease says:

    i recycle and thats good but im trying to buy better products for the environment which can be very confusing :(

  222. Cassandra says:

    I am trying to be better at organizing and using my reusable bags.

  223. Betty C says:

    We recycle regularly and I am trying to remember to bring my canvas bags with me when I shop.

  224. Emily says:

    I’ve been making an effort to unplug everything when I’m not using them to reduce phantom load.

  225. Candie L says:

    I am trying to be better at turning the lights off in the house. We have already been using the energy saver lightbulbs for awhile now

  226. Pamela White says:

    My green things, we compost, recycle and reuse everything, we have low house temp at 60 degrees, we use the library to take out bestseller novels and movies instead of buying and buy organic.

  227. John Deal says:

    I’m trying to do better at recycling and reusing.

  228. Heather C says:

    I am trying to be better at recycling. I can only recycle plastic items with a 1 or 2 on the bottom, but am looking at ways to reuse items that have other numbers, like 5! That one is tough.

  229. Heather C says:

    I follow your rss feed via chronica.

  230. Heather C says:

    I stumbled.
    choochoo428

  231. Helen says:

    Trying to be less wasteful of natural resources.

  232. Kristi H says:

    I am trying to recycle everything we can recycle.

  233. Phylli Jenkins says:

    Recycling becomes a challenge during the Holidays since our guests don’t use the proper recycling bins I have in my house. I’ll have extra work sorting out the trash for recyclables.

  234. renee says:

    i’ve been trying to use less water when I wash dishes

    pinkpanthers94@gmail.com

  235. Doreen says:

    We’ve bought reusable bags and we’re turning off the lights that aren’t in use.

  236. Doreen says:

    I’m a Subscriber!

  237. Doreen says:

    I faved you @ Technorati as digifreebiegirl.

  238. Lisa C. says:

    I’m trying not to waste so much water especially when washing dishes and taking showers.

  239. Lisa C. says:

    I am a subscriber

  240. Doreen says:

    I follow you on Twitter as luvcontests!

  241. Doreen says:

    Stumbled this post as ‘luvcontests’!

  242. leah says:

    I’ve replaced all my light bulbs with energy efficient ones and am trying to remember to turn lights off when not in the room.

  243. Tammy says:

    I’m trying to be better at turning off my electronics (especially my computer at the end of the night) when not in use.

    Tammy´s last blog post..I’m Back!

  244. Stefani says:

    I am one that believes in using these types of products to clean. I have used similar products in the past but not these ones.

    Stefani´s last blog post..Win A PopATot

  245. Stefani says:

    I am a subscriber to your feed!

    Stefani´s last blog post..Win A PopATot

  246. Stefani says:

    I follow you on Twitter! user: mommye

    Stefani´s last blog post..Win A PopATot

  247. Stefani says:

    I Stumbled this post! user: mommye

    Stefani´s last blog post..Win A PopATot

  248. Stefani says:

    I added this as a favorite on Technorati. user: mommye

    Stefani´s last blog post..Win A PopATot

  249. Jessica says:

    I subscribe!

  250. Sadie Carey says:

    I have to pick just one green thing I do? Well the most important thing to me is energy and water conservation in our household. We have replaced all our bulbs with the energy effeciant ones. We never keep lights on in rooms at night if we are not in them. During the day time I just leave the windows open for light and coolness if it is not too hot. I also only use cold water in my wash and dishwasher and do not use the heat setting to dry on the dishwasher. Make sure to always have full loads too!!

  251. Denise says:

    Buying green cleaning products and not letting the kids waste paper.

  252. sito says:

    I am trying to walk instead of take the car when I’m only going to the store for a few items. It’s getting harder to do now that it’s so cold and the sidewalk’s icy, but I keep reminding myself that it’s not that far and I’m doing good.

  253. sito says:

    I subscribe via e-mail.

  254. sito says:

    I follow you on Twitter.

  255. Roseann Kies says:

    Recycle, Recycle and more recycle!!!

  256. Janet says:

    Buying green cleaning products and recycling:)

  257. Marcy Strahan says:

    Buying products made from recyled materials!

  258. Deirdre says:

    I am trying to be better at using less water and electricity

  259. Deirdre says:

    I am a subscriber

  260. LAURA J says:

    I belive greener is cleaner

  261. We turn off water when brushing teeth, doing dishes and use reusable shopping bags

    Kimberly @ AllAboutKimberly´s last blog post..Sunday Night Contest Roundup

  262. subscribe via email

    Kimberly @ AllAboutKimberly´s last blog post..Sunday Night Contest Roundup

  263. Technorati – ArmySister

    Kimberly @ AllAboutKimberly´s last blog post..Sunday Night Contest Roundup

  264. Donna K says:

    I am reusing more things.

  265. Donna K says:

    I am a subscriber.

  266. Donna K says:

    I follow on twitter. Name-donnak4

  267. Sara says:

    I am working on turning off all the lights after I leave the room to save energy.

  268. Meagan says:

    I hope I win!

  269. Tiara says:

    I think that I could stop using unecessary electronics around my house so that I preserve energy.

Trackbacks

Check out what others are saying about this post...
  1. [...] Durtbagz Giveaway here AND simplyneutral Giveaway here [...]

  2. [...] The Dirty Shirt (12/14) Posted on December 9, 2008 by Lucky Ladybug The Dirty Shirt’s Review of simplyneutral Cleaning Supplies | The Dirty Shirt [...]



Speak Your Mind

Tell us what you're thinking...
and oh, if you want a pic to show with your comment, go get a gravatar!

0 Flares Twitter 0 Facebook 0 Google+ 0 LinkedIn 0 Pin It Share 0 Email 0 Filament.io 0 Flares ×